Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garam Masala Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garam Masala Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2013

      My family will be expecting traditional deviled eggs for Easter dinner. They are going to be surprised. I garnished with a tiny bit of fresh thyme. This recipe is perfect as is, I would have garnished with radishes, but did not have any on hand. I would imagine that they would have had a delightful crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I've never been fond of most of the seasonings in conventional deviled eggs (mustard, relish, etc)... stumbled upon this recipe when I was looking for something different. It is definitely a keeper! Have made these a few times, and they always vanish quickly. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      "Cackle Berries", one of my favorite fruits. This was very tasty. When I don't have raddishes I us Water Chestnuts. Nice crunch. Keep them recipes a-comin. Cap'n Jack

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This was a huge hit at my party (I live in India so the flavors were truly appreciated). I didn't use radishes. I made a dozen eggs and they were polished off in short order (alot were eaten by us!). I will for sure make this again; very delicious and this would make a nice version of egg salad, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Different and really delicious. I didn't top with chopped radish, otherwise made as directed. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Fabulous. Much better than the boring eggs. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      These were delightful! I added a little extra garam masala and mango chutney. I am going to save this recipe for a pot luck, and make them with quail eggs instead of chicken eggs (quail eggs are smaller and easier to eat at a pot luck).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      We doubled the recipe and made a few changes: a little less jalapenos, Rumtedum Sauce (#215504)instead of mango chutney, and green onions instead of radishes for the garnish. These disappeared quickly as part of a potluck. We will have to make them again soon so we can actually get to taste one! Thanks, Sandi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This recipe and two other deviled egg recipes are in the latest issue of Bon Appetit. They are all wonderful! For the chutney I chopped up a little bit of thawed mango chunks. I couldn't see buying a jar of it for as little as was required for the recipe. Really good wrapped up in steamed whole wheat tortillas! Thanks for sharing. cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Lunch/Snacks Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garam Masala Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.0
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    65%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 107.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 61.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mayonnaise

    mango chutney

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes