Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garam Masala - Aromatic Kashmiri Spice Blend for Spicy Cooking! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garam Masala - Aromatic Kashmiri Spice Blend for Spicy Cooking!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2010

      Lovely smell wafting through the kitchen as I toasted the spice blend and smells absolutely authentic. Sprinkled a bit on my eggs this morning and will enjoy experimenting with it more. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      A wonderful spice blend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      What an aromatic blend! I'm so glad I made this and look forward to using it on many occasions! I didn't have black cardamom, but otherwise did as directed. Thanks! Made for Looney Spoon Phoodies, ZWT#6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I only had green cardamom, and regular cumin seeds, but otherwise I made this as posted. Heating it all in the skillet instead of just grinding the spices up really made the kitchen smell wonderful! I used this in my Garam Masala Chicken. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I love to have spice blends to use in my recipes and this one was great! When I mixed this up the kitchen smelled so wonderful. Made exactly as listed. ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This spice blend has a pungent aroma. I did not use the optional black cardamom and used regular cumin seeds and no fenugreek seeds as I didn't have any. I used a bit of allspice to replace the nutmeg as we don't use it because of it's intoxicant properties. I used this in Yakni Pilau (Chicken Rice). Which was delicious. Made for India -- More Than Just Curries Tag Game -- March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

    • on January 31, 2008

      Excellent aroma wafting in my kitchen when I was making this recipe. I used the Garam Masala quite a bit in my cooking and I used the recipe with Indian Butter Chicken. The chicken dish still tasted delicious and almost the same as the first time I made it. So it was very close blend to the real thing. I didn't use the black cardamom pods because I couldn't find it but otherwise I kept to the recipe. Thank you once again French Tart

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garam Masala - Aromatic Kashmiri Spice Blend for Spicy Cooking!

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.0
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    51%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 138.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 22.9 g
    91%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green cardamom pods

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites