Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gandolfos Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gandolfos Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2005

      I've now made this with and without the bacon and also with onions or with scallions replacing the onions (because my BIL doesn't like onions). To my surprise I actually like it better without the bacon. With the scallions it was fine but lacked some bite. On the other hand with the onions it was fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I had been craving this salad! Awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      THIS IS the best !!! Everyone wants the recipe. A nice change in the summer after the same-old, same-old potato salad. LOVE ,LOVE the dill ! As you can tell it was a big hit with the family ....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Wow! This was a big hit. My mother loved it and now im asked to make it for just about every family function.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      This was different than our usual potato salad, but was a big hit. We tried it both warm and cold and the flavors were rather different for each, but both good. The next day, the cold leftovers tasted very much like a baked potato (which makes sense with the sour cream and bacon) but somehow we hadn't noticed it as much the night before when it was warm. The only change we made was to sub thyme for dill, per family preference. We served this with Beth's BBQ Ribs #107786; it was a great pairing. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I used fresh dill in this very good potato salad. Also added scallions rather than onions. Just the right balance of seasonings. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      This is a very good potato salad, and is a great change from the usual ones with eggs. I like the little bit of tartness that the dill gave instead of having to use dill pickle or relish. Easy to make as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This was easy to make and is delicious! I added chopped celery, but liked it better without. Each time I've made this, people keep picking on it before and after the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Loved this recipe! My only addition was a few chopped boiled eggs to satisfy my dd. The dill gave it a wonderful flavor! Will make this recipe from now on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Very good salad - my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gandolfos Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.4
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    46%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 22.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 504.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites