Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gamma's Pannekoeken – Baked Apple Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gamma's Pannekoeken – Baked Apple Pancake

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2014

      YUM!!! Discovered these eggy pancake like creations at Pannekoeken in Rochester, MN and had to find a recipe! They do them in different flavors, ie: bacon and cheese, strawberry, even a dinner with meat and potatoes! I would do this in a cast iron skillet next time--as they do at the restaurant, and I did put cinnamon in the batter as well--but these are simple and delicious! Give them a try, you will be hooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      This turned out great! I like how the pancake puffs up around the edges and middle as it cooks. I used a 9 x 13" baking dish and my pancake came out thinner than most pictured (it was ready at 25 mins). A good tip is to fully preheat the oven before putting the pan in, this way the edges don't brown too fast. Thanks you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I love this and so did my family. Apples were perfect. A little sweet, but I used half soy milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Having never had a Pannekoeken before I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I used Whole Wheat flour and it worked just fine. It was tasty, Super Easy to put together and lovely to look at but I think it might need a little more Oomph to it. DH asked me to save the recipe and make it again but I think I'll add some Cinnamon to the batter next time as well just to kind of bump it up a bit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

    • on May 09, 2010

      Hands down, best Apple Pancake I've ever had! My hubby made this today for Mother's Day and it is wonderfully textured and perfectly sweet. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Great recipe! We doubled the recipe and cut the sugar by over half (both in the batter and on top) and didn't miss it. It was still plenty sweet, especially with a little maple syrup drizzle. Also added chopped pecans for a little added texture and it was wonderful. Thanks Jess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe! The cake was light and moist, perfectly sweetened, and full of delicious apple flavor. I served it topped with just a little syrup and it was a great, easy-to-make breakfast treat - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2008 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      We loved this. Is was very easy to make. made hor holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I scaled this back to two serves, and made it exactly to the recipe using a Granny Smith apple. We thoroughly enjoyed this with a generous dollop of creamy Greek yoghurt. Made for Everyday is a Holiday. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Jess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I'm going to withhold giving any star rating because I made a change based on previous reviews. I made the recipe itself exactly but I baked it in a smaller square glass dish instead of the 9 x 13 recommended. The pancake puffed up, but I think in a larger pan it wouldn't have been so heavy on the bottom. It resulted in a thick layer of sweet scrambled eggs, bleh. And the apples didn't cook through all the way- which makes sense since the pancake was thicker. I'm going to try this again, but I don't recommend using a smaller pan. I'll rate it again when I make it with the large pan. I also think i'll try making this as a savory pancake- using garlic, herbs and veggies instead of sugar, cinnamon and apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I made this this morning for brekfast and it turned out so yummy! I added another apple but left everything else exactly the same. this was soooo good. I WILL make this again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This is a keeper! My whole family agreed I should make it again. I used 2 granny smith apples. I made a mistake - when I was measuring the second 1/4 cup of sugar, instead of putting it in the small bowl I had ready to mix up the cinnamon sugar, I dumped it in with everything else - and didn't realize it until I had started mixing. So I just sprinkled cinnamon on top instead of adding even more sugar. Next time I'll try to do it right. Even with the extra sugar mixed in, the two sugar freaks in my family topped this with maple syrup. Loved it, thanks Jess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Excellent, a great tasting apple pancake- just what I expected from a grandma recipe. Awhile back searched out a heavy fry pan - removed the handle and use it for these special oven pancakes - it works so well. Made as posted - puffed up perfectly! Can't wait to serve this one to family and friends! Thank you for sharing your gramma's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Comments were from 3 to 5 stars, settled on 4. I used one large granny smith and cut the sugar and cinnamon back to an 1/8 cup and baked it in a 9 x 9 cake tin taking 30 minutes at 175C (fan forced oven). I also used self raising flour. definately a quick and easy dessert to make. Thank you Jess4Freedom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Yummy! I used 3 small Cortland apples. Instead of sugar, I used splenda, even on top with the cinnamon. Thanks Jess. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Made this for a cozy Sunday morning breakfast. I substitued peaches, and topped mine with a bit of ricotta for some comfort. A dust of powdered sugar and our breakfast was eye appealing! Served with old fashioned Side Pork and some sliced pears! Great job. Lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      A wonderful recipe!! The only change I made was using gluten-free flour (tapioca, almond & quinoa) instead of the regular wheat flour and soy milk instead of milk. And... it still puffed up perfectly! This has a nice light texture, which was a change from typical pancakes. The taste was also very nice... think really delicious bread pudding! :) Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gamma's Pannekoeken – Baked Apple Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.4
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    29%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 207.6 mg
    69%
    Sodium 436.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 34.6 g
    138%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes