Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fuzzy Orange Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fuzzy Orange Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2010

      Made half the recipe as posted for my evening snack to get my fruit servings in for the day. This was lo-fat, sweet, and refreshing in these dog days of summer. Great combination of flavors! Thanks for posting Engrossed. Made fpr Choose Your Event Party to celebrate National Peach Month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was really good!! Unfortunately I went to make this and realized I didn't have a banana, which is not normal!! LOL... So I added a small amount of ice and peach yogurt to make up for it and it was wonderful!!!! Will definitely make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This is a really good smoothie Engrossed and the flavors of both cinnamon and lime really come thru nicely. I first thought they wouldn't go well together, but they really do. I used a frozen banana, and a fresh peach for my fruit. Lovely. Made for NewZaar Tags'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      OUTSTANDING blend of flavors, & certainly one smoothie recipe I plan to make often! Loved the addition of cinnamon & lime! Thanks for such a great drink! [Tagged, made & reviewed in New Zaar Stars tag cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Absolutely a keeper!! I wouldn't have thought of putting lime juice in a smoothie, and certainly not with vanilla and cinnamon! Weird, maybe, but tastes AMAZING! Only used 1/2 Tbsp sugar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Velvety smooth and peachy. Thanks Engrossed! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. Like evelyn/athens, I used peaches that were about to go by, which I froze myself. I also confess I used bottled lime juice. This still came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This was a really good smoothie. It had such a taste of fall with the wonderful fruits and touch of cinnamon. I didn't change a thing! Thanks for posting, Engrossed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Very nice, and I got to use up some of my peaches. I actually didn't add any sweetener to this at all and can't say I missed it (but the banana peel was nearly black and my peaches were very, very ripe and I froze them myself). Subbed lemon for lime and loved the combo of citrus, vanilla and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      My 15 yo DS and I had this for breakfast. He took a taste and said "not bad" (he is not a morning person, so for him to say anything is amazing), then I said it was peaches instead of strawberries and he said "yeah, just peachy". I am starting to make smoothies several times a week to get him to have more fruit and this will be added to the rotation. Thanks Engrossed for a yummy smoothie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Yum, I made this for my lunch and drank the whole thing myself. I used an overripe banana & some canned peach slices so didn't need the Splenda. I usually like yoghurt in my smoothies but this was nice & creamy & I didn't miss it. Thanks a keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Oh Yum. This was a great smoothie. I drank it all myself. The only thing I did diffrently was to use honey instead of splenda. Great drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fuzzy Orange Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    12%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites