12 Reviews

Made half the recipe as posted for my evening snack to get my fruit servings in for the day. This was lo-fat, sweet, and refreshing in these dog days of summer. Great combination of flavors! Thanks for posting Engrossed. Made fpr Choose Your Event Party to celebrate National Peach Month.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn August 12, 2010

This was really good!! Unfortunately I went to make this and realized I didn't have a banana, which is not normal!! LOL... So I added a small amount of ice and peach yogurt to make up for it and it was wonderful!!!! Will definitely make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coffee Cafe May 29, 2009

This is a really good smoothie Engrossed and the flavors of both cinnamon and lime really come thru nicely. I first thought they wouldn't go well together, but they really do. I used a frozen banana, and a fresh peach for my fruit. Lovely. Made for NewZaar Tags'.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB June 08, 2008

OUTSTANDING blend of flavors, & certainly one smoothie recipe I plan to make often! Loved the addition of cinnamon & lime! Thanks for such a great drink! [Tagged, made & reviewed in New Zaar Stars tag cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 03, 2008

Absolutely a keeper!! I wouldn't have thought of putting lime juice in a smoothie, and certainly not with vanilla and cinnamon! Weird, maybe, but tastes AMAZING! Only used 1/2 Tbsp sugar. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child February 13, 2008

Velvety smooth and peachy. Thanks Engrossed! Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado December 05, 2007

I really enjoyed this. Like evelyn/athens, I used peaches that were about to go by, which I froze myself. I also confess I used bottled lime juice. This still came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo October 13, 2007

This was a really good smoothie. It had such a taste of fall with the wonderful fruits and touch of cinnamon. I didn't change a thing! Thanks for posting, Engrossed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa October 12, 2007

Very nice, and I got to use up some of my peaches. I actually didn't add any sweetener to this at all and can't say I missed it (but the banana peel was nearly black and my peaches were very, very ripe and I froze them myself). Subbed lemon for lime and loved the combo of citrus, vanilla and cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens October 05, 2007

My 15 yo DS and I had this for breakfast. He took a taste and said "not bad" (he is not a morning person, so for him to say anything is amazing), then I said it was peaches instead of strawberries and he said "yeah, just peachy". I am starting to make smoothies several times a week to get him to have more fruit and this will be added to the rotation. Thanks Engrossed for a yummy smoothie!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 05, 2007
Fuzzy Orange Smoothie