7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Pretty much followed the recipe, but I didn't peel the yam, since I enjoy the taste of the peel! The recipe was easy & came together in no time at all, for A VERY TASTY SIDE! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my Vegan partners in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 4]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 09, 2008

This was a great way to finally use the acorn squash I've been hanging onto for awhile now! Yummy was to prepare winter squashes and yams or sweet pots. EASY too! thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc July 12, 2008

Too sweet for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond December 31, 2011

Great dish! I followed this exactly, except had to use an acorn squash instead of a hubbard. Either way, quick, easy to put together, great presentation. What more could you ask for? Made for Veggie Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 04, 2011

This was very good. The flavors of the coconut and yams was lovely. Easy too. Made for The Shady Ladies ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby June 09, 2011

I really enjoyed the combination of flavours/spice in this recipe. Cooking with a lot of squash and sweet potatoes, I enjoyed this new way of making both. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 31, 2011

This is such a wonderful dish. My store didn't carry hubbard, which I would have preferred, nor sweet pumpkin, so I opted for a butternut squash, the sweetest among those available. I also used an entire can of coconut milk, as this dish seemed to absorb all the liquid quickly. I served it with a dollop of fat free plain yogurt. Thanks, Elmotoo! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap 30, January 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees January 23, 2011
Futari