Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Futari Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Futari

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2008

      Pretty much followed the recipe, but I didn't peel the yam, since I enjoy the taste of the peel! The recipe was easy & came together in no time at all, for A VERY TASTY SIDE! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my Vegan partners in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 4]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This was a great way to finally use the acorn squash I've been hanging onto for awhile now! Yummy was to prepare winter squashes and yams or sweet pots. EASY too! thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Too sweet for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Great dish! I followed this exactly, except had to use an acorn squash instead of a hubbard. Either way, quick, easy to put together, great presentation. What more could you ask for? Made for Veggie Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      This was very good. The flavors of the coconut and yams was lovely. Easy too. Made for The Shady Ladies ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I really enjoyed the combination of flavours/spice in this recipe. Cooking with a lot of squash and sweet potatoes, I enjoyed this new way of making both. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      This is such a wonderful dish. My store didn't carry hubbard, which I would have preferred, nor sweet pumpkin, so I opted for a butternut squash, the sweetest among those available. I also used an entire can of coconut milk, as this dish seemed to absorb all the liquid quickly. I served it with a dollop of fat free plain yogurt. Thanks, Elmotoo! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap 30, January 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Futari

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.6
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    25%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 41.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.2 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 42.3 g
    169%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes