Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fusion Avocado! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fusion Avocado!

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2006

      Delicious as is but I gave it a kick by adding a splash of hot wasabi finishing sauce (rolandfood.com). A sprinkle of wasabi powder might also give it that essence de sushi! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Nummy! I had seen this recipe a long time ago, but just tried it last night. And then, I ended up eating 3 avocados made like this, one right after the other. Simple, delicious & I think I'll have another one. You're the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Oops! Sorry Rita, I thought I had reviewed this! High five!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      you should try it with sugar or condense milk. avocado is really good sweet. i'll have to try it with soy sauce though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Love this recipe! It's the only way I'll have my avacado for now on. The flavor of the tamari with the buttery texture of the avacado work great together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I liked this, it is very easy and I used a very ripe avocado. A very nice appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Awesome! It tastes just like sushi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Fusion rocks! I like the idea of loosening the avocado from the peel so that the soy permeates the avocado. Thanks for sharing, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I thought I made this up! I have been eating my avocados like this for a while now. I always told people it reminded me of sushi. I think it's delicious! I wouldn't eat a plain avocado any other way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Wow....loved it! I made it for dinner with rice and edamame. I'll be eating a lot of avocados this way! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      This is easy and does give you that fresh, sushi taste. Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Loved it ! Used low sodium soy, but d/h felt full flavor soy would have been best. Will make again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      How simple and sushi-like! It satisfies my 24/7 sushi craving when I can't have the real stuff. Why didn't I think of this?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Perfectly simple, simply perfect. Rita are you sure this is legal?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Extremely simple. Very good tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      SO simple yet so delicious, even simpler than my just-posted Avocado Vinaigrette Avocado Vinaigrette. If you like soy sauce and you like avocados, give this one a go! Wow, the times when this would be useful are endless. A great starter for times when the main course demands a lot of attention. Even something you could take on a picnic or to work for a lunch being shared with a friend. Just take your niftily wrapped avocado, a bottle of soy sauce and two spoons! Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      This echos the reason I love California Rolls so much. The combination of avocado and soy sauce is not to be missed. I often...and I mean OFTEN... plate up 1/2 an avocado with a sauce of my choice and soy sauce, more specifically Yamasa brand, wins out more often than not...though I do like a nice ranch dressing on occasion. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Amazing. I would NEVER have thought of tis combo but it works! Very different and good! LOVE salt and avocado and the salty soy goes great! Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Simplycity, perfection!!! Used 1tsp soy on each halve, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fusion Avocado!

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    81%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 174.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites