Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fusion Avocado! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fusion Avocado!

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2007

      It was an interesting taste combination, but I think I prefer just plain salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      At first I tried with just the avocado and soy sauce, and it wasn't really doing it for me, but then I added some wasabi and it was good that way. A little garlic powder sprinkled on would probably be nice too. Quick and easy as well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I'm afraid this was a combination I just didn't appreciate but then I'm weird, apparently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I just stumbled across this recipe and LOL'd! I always eat avocadoes this way - in a bowl with a generous dousing of low-sodium soy or tamari. Mmmmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I'm happy i found this recipe, i would never have thought to put soy sauce on an avocado, it is really REALLY GOOD! I'll be making this alot! I use low-sodium Tamari soy sauce; Tamari is a name given by George Ohsawa, to traditional, naturally made soy sauce, to distinguish it from the commercial, chemically processed variety. It taste real good. Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This is FABULOUS! I love just plain avocados and I have had your recipe saved and in the back of my mind forever. Anyway, I just cut an avocado for my toddler and decided to eat the other half myself, so I finally decided to try this. I can't believe I waited to long. So very simple and just amazingly good. I sliced my avocado inside the skin and then poured it in. I think this would be a lovley side to a sushi dinner or any oriental dinner. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Rita, this is the way I'll eat avocado from now on!! DELICIOUS!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      AWESOME! I like to mash up my avocado with a fork and mix in the soy sauce; it makes it easier to eat. I add much more than a teaspoon, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This gets 5 big stars for simplicity, ingenuity, and amazing flavor combinations. I NEVER would have thought of this even if I were on a deserted island with a bottle of Kikkoman and an avocado tree! But I tried it today and ate half and avocado standing at the counter! I could'nt believe it! So much fun, great 'recipe'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      I'm hooked :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Nice and easy way to have an avocado. My kids weren't interested in it but the adults liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This is really yummy! Try it with a splash of white vinegar along with the soy sauce. My mom used to serve this with mixed with bay shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      As I never had avocado before that I can remember,I can,t give it a rating.I ended using it in a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This is fantastic! I used Light Soy sauce but otherwise perfect light lunch! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I prefer to add a little garlic and fresh ginger root to the soy sauce. It gives it a sushi/Asian taste. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      The first time I made this, I doused it with soy sauce and it was waaay too much soy. The second time I went with the teaspoon and it was perfect! I also sprinkled a little wasabi powder on it. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      so simple, yet so gooooddd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      10 yrs ago a friend of mine in Dallas grabbed my attention with a variation ... he sprinkled the exposed area of the avocado lightly w/seasoning salt & filled the center with balsamic vinegar. There was never never enough avocado in the grocery store after that! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Add me to the list of admirers of this simple treat. I wasn't sure I would like it, but it's really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fusion Avocado!

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    81%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 174.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites