103 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUM! I loveeeeeeeee avocados and I have had this recipe in the back of my mind for a while. I used low sodium soy sauce but it tastes the same to me as regular. Thanks for a simple and tasty recipe Rita:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 July 14, 2009

I have never before this ever in my life tried an avocado and I loved it !!! I will never eat another avovado any other way only thing i think I would change is wait till my avocado is alot softer I dont think the one i had was as ripe as It could have been but i base that on me being an avocado virgin but i love it and am hooked !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissTinkJordan June 24, 2009

When I went shopping recently the avocados were on sale for 33 cents a piece so I bought quite a few. I am so glad that I remembered seeing this recipe because I loved it! They first time I came across this I thought no way would I ever try it but I had an avocado craving and this soothed it completely! I don't know that I will ever eat another avocado without soy sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacy S. June 07, 2009

This is one of my favorite combos. Makes me happy. Simply sublime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clean Plate Club May 25, 2009

I loved this! My neighbor has ahuge avocado tree and I never know what to do with them.. This makes a terrific snack! I have done this withboth thesoy and the basalmic! YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laouli March 13, 2009

How could something so simple be so good? Fabulous idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie Hughes March 11, 2009

This is excellent. My husband can't get enough of it. And it's so simple !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pond Lady December 27, 2008

Simple & DEEE-Licious! My Favorite combo! I will eat this all through avocado season! (I use low-sodium soy & mix w/wasabi.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegasLaurie December 09, 2008

I loved this snack. Also tried it as a previous reviewer suggested with balsamic vinegar and it was wonderful too! Thanks for the great keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaneCorsoMom October 18, 2008

AWESOME! This is one of the best ways I have ever eaten an avocado. My husband and I tried this and we both absolutely loved it! Every time we need a snack this is what we will make. Very easy and very tasty. We love this little recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
6ejenz October 10, 2008
Fusion Avocado!