Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fusion Avocado! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fusion Avocado!

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2008

      Thanks so much for this... love both flavors and never thought to combine them... Quick, easy and so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Very simple and satisfying. I highly recommend it with the ginger and wasabi- it steps it up a few notches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

    • on December 12, 2007

      I can't believe I've lived this many years loving all of the above yet never having them all at the same time. Thank you for filling in that missing piece of my life and heart because I *loved* this yumminess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I actually used Worcestershire sauce in this and it was delicious! *EDIT* I cut an avocado in half and did a head-to-head with soy versus Worcestershire. The Worcestershire won hands down! The soy gave the avocado little flavor except for overwhelming salt. But the Worcestershire was delicious. I scored the avocado half in the skin and poured the sauce all over it and in the well. Then I was able to scoop the sauce-covered cubes out of the skin and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I love avocados with a little dollop of miracle whip in the center. This is so much better and healthier for you. Who would have thought it would be so unbelievably good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      O.K. It's late but i was reading all the reviews and had to try this.... it is so good and i don't like avocado alone, i have to hide it in stuff. Will eat this often and also serve this to company...it's that good! Thank-you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      yummy. i will use light soy sauce in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! I also tried the recommendation of another reviewer for the seasoned salt and balsalmic vinegar - OMG addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Terrific recipe Rita! I had this for lunch today and used the optional wasabi and pickled ginger. The avocado is my favorite part of California rolls so this was a nice 'fix'. Thanks for posting your SIL's method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Ha! This is very addictive! I'm the only one in the house who likes sushi - so this puts those cravings off for a little bit. I have been looking for picled ginger & haven't been able to find it yet, but once I do, I know I will love this even more. Thanks for sharing this - so simple, but so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      i ADORE this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      My first thought was - can two ingredients really be considered a "recipe"? My 2nd thought was - how will I EVER keep enough avocados in the house?!?!?! This is absolutely delicious! A new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Wow we are avacado lovers and this was great. Thanks for the share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I've made this several times now, we receive a lot of free avocados from friends and relatives, sometimes more than we can eat. The first time I made this, DH was very skeptical that this could be any good. One bite and he was hooked! And so am I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This is really simple and really tasty! A perfect snack or light lunch. I used ponzu (soy sauce with lemon) instead of soy sauce -- I definitely prefer the ponzu to the straight soy since it has less of a "bite".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This was too much soy sauce for me, but once I poured it out it was very good. I also used the wasabi. I can't wait to try it with balsamic vinegar! Thanks for sharing.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Voila!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I love avocado and thought this would be just wonderful.... It just didn't cut it for me.... The soy sauce really took away from the avocado I thought..... It was okay, but not a favorite of mine.... Thanks....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      The soy was interesting and I liked trying it, but after reading twissis post I tried the balsamic and whoa! I now crave this little treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fusion Avocado!

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    81%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 174.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites