102 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a nice way to eat avocado. I started giving avocados to my 5 month old twins and with the leftovers I eat it fixed this way. I add a pinch of ginger powder sometimes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tasteeone April 07, 2010

So simple. So delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trixiefaux January 28, 2010

I had 1/2 an avocado in the frig so I thought I would try this recipe. I'm glad I did, it was surprisingly good! Also sprinkled lightly with garlic. Easy and very tasty, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie in Indy January 04, 2010

Delicious! I grated fresh garlic and ginger over the avocado and it was very good. I used ls soy sauce and it had plenty of flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
.TnT. November 14, 2009

AWESOME i couldn't find anything to snack on right now and had tons of avocado so i made this... i added some mashed up garlic and dried ginger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andream October 31, 2009

The first time I made this it was great! The second time I made this I substituted Ponzu Sauce (Kikkoman) for soy sauce and on the recommendation of another reviewer I added garlic and ginger. I really enjoyed the buttery, nutty flavor of the avocado paired with the tangy, tart flavor of the Ponzu sauce. And the kick of the fresh grated garlic and ginger added another layer of flavor. I have to admit the first time I made this I wasn’t expecting much but after the first bite my husband and I fell in love with this snack. This is truly a fantastic recipe as is or with variations. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
West Coast Girl October 13, 2009

We love avocados around here almost as much as we love sushi. We tried this beautifully simple recipe and were pleasantly surprised. I like to add a smidgen of wasabi sometimes. Thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Desert Mojo October 11, 2009

This is SO good!! So simple and it seems obvious, yet I had never thought of this until I saw this recipe. For an extra kick I love to use Soy Vay - Very Very Teriyaki, instead of regular soy sauce. It is a marinade that includes fresh garlic, ginger, etc. and has a great flavor. It goes SO well with the avocado!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PFontenot July 30, 2009

My sushi/soy sauce loving 9 year old daughter and her parents love this recipe. So easy, thanks for a great idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ven-Jor Mom July 23, 2009

YUM! I loveeeeeeeee avocados and I have had this recipe in the back of my mind for a while. I used low sodium soy sauce but it tastes the same to me as regular. Thanks for a simple and tasty recipe Rita:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 July 14, 2009
Fusion Avocado!