Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fusion Avocado! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fusion Avocado!

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2009

      I have never before this ever in my life tried an avocado and I loved it !!! I will never eat another avovado any other way only thing i think I would change is wait till my avocado is alot softer I dont think the one i had was as ripe as It could have been but i base that on me being an avocado virgin but i love it and am hooked !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      When I went shopping recently the avocados were on sale for 33 cents a piece so I bought quite a few. I am so glad that I remembered seeing this recipe because I loved it! They first time I came across this I thought no way would I ever try it but I had an avocado craving and this soothed it completely! I don't know that I will ever eat another avocado without soy sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This is one of my favorite combos. Makes me happy. Simply sublime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I loved this! My neighbor has ahuge avocado tree and I never know what to do with them.. This makes a terrific snack! I have done this withboth thesoy and the basalmic! YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      How could something so simple be so good? Fabulous idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This is excellent. My husband can't get enough of it. And it's so simple !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Simple & DEEE-Licious! My Favorite combo! I will eat this all through avocado season! (I use low-sodium soy & mix w/wasabi.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I loved this snack. Also tried it as a previous reviewer suggested with balsamic vinegar and it was wonderful too! Thanks for the great keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      AWESOME! This is one of the best ways I have ever eaten an avocado. My husband and I tried this and we both absolutely loved it! Every time we need a snack this is what we will make. Very easy and very tasty. We love this little recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I just had this for a snack a few minutes ago, the soy sauce and avocado flavors together were excellent! I didn't have any wasabi or pickled ginger but I don't really care for it anyway. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      LOVE IT! The best part of sushi rolls is the avocado, or so I think. This takes care of my sushi cravings and is so much cheaper and easier to prep. Thanks for such a simple delicious idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This is a very different and interesting appetizer. We found that the soy sauce needs to be in the avacado for a couple of minutes to really make the flavors taste the best. We'll do this again! Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This is genius! Truly, less is more. This recipe is the essence of simplicity, and it is delicious! I adore sushi, but can't afford it as much as I would like. I find that this recipe satisfies my craving quite nicely. Even my avocado hating husband likes them served like this. THANK YOU Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      It was very easy to make, but I felt the soy sauce overpowered the avocado. Next time I would try low sodium soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Oh, Rita. You've started an addiction. I've eaten this daily (as breakfast or dessert, no lie) for the past week. I'll find myself dreaming of it during the day, even! I do prefer using ponzu sauce (citrus soy sauce) as it complements the fruit very well. If I'm making it for breakfast I'll usually toast a flatbread and tear it into a bowl along with the avocado and ponzu for some extra fuel. Yum! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This is great! I have been trying to find a way to eat more avocado and this is perfect! To make it easier to eat, I just slice the avocado up thinly and drizzle the soy over. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This is really for Twissis idea for the recipe. I tried half with the soy sauce, per Rita, didn't really care for it at all, then I tried the season salt and balsamic vinegar, it was wonderful, loved it !!! But would have never found that without Rita's recipe. Thankyou to both !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Loved it! So simple and good! I also sometimes add a splash of lime juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Who would have ever imagined that this is so delicious? I am a sushi lover and this cures my cravings until I can get the real thing. Very rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I've made this several times and absolutely love it! So simple and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fusion Avocado!

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    81%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 174.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites