Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fusion Avocado! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fusion Avocado!

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2010

      I've been doing this for a long time. I've perfected it so I get just the right ratio of soy sauce to avocado with each scoop... yummy, and was a perfect comfort when I was pregnant and not supposed to eat sushi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      One of my favorite ways to eat avocado. Haven't tried with any of your garnishes, but I sure will in the future!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      This is simple but really delicious. So much has already been said about this recipe so I am just adding my 5 Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I love avocado and can eat it by itself with a little salt all the time. I find it a shame that such a yummy food is not that versitale. This is a wonderful way to enjoy it. I used a little soy sauce & a little balsamic vinegar, and I will enjoy this over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      WOW! I had a avacado that was sitting around getting too ripe and remembered this recipe and set out to try it. My husband and I loved it!! I put too much soy in it, I just filled the hole and it was a bit overwhelming - will cut back to the 1/2 tsp recommended. Looking forward to trying it with a sprinkle of wasabi powder. Try this recipe out on any avacado lover you might know.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      This was good! A change from my half avocado with sprinkle of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      So simple and yet so tasty! I used low sodium soy sauce and left out the wasabi and cilantro (didn't have any on hand and didn't want to go to the store. Great snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      this was actually pretty good, given how easy it was! I do think I'd take another minute or two to add some carrots/other sushi ingredients, why not? Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I was craving sushi and this hit the spot! I added a pinch of ginger powder and a bunch of wasabi... yum! Thanks Rita!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This is really good! Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      This is a nice way to eat avocado. I started giving avocados to my 5 month old twins and with the leftovers I eat it fixed this way. I add a pinch of ginger powder sometimes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      So simple. So delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I had 1/2 an avocado in the frig so I thought I would try this recipe. I'm glad I did, it was surprisingly good! Also sprinkled lightly with garlic. Easy and very tasty, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Delicious! I grated fresh garlic and ginger over the avocado and it was very good. I used ls soy sauce and it had plenty of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      AWESOME i couldn't find anything to snack on right now and had tons of avocado so i made this... i added some mashed up garlic and dried ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      The first time I made this it was great! The second time I made this I substituted Ponzu Sauce (Kikkoman) for soy sauce and on the recommendation of another reviewer I added garlic and ginger. I really enjoyed the buttery, nutty flavor of the avocado paired with the tangy, tart flavor of the Ponzu sauce. And the kick of the fresh grated garlic and ginger added another layer of flavor. I have to admit the first time I made this I wasn’t expecting much but after the first bite my husband and I fell in love with this snack. This is truly a fantastic recipe as is or with variations. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      We love avocados around here almost as much as we love sushi. We tried this beautifully simple recipe and were pleasantly surprised. I like to add a smidgen of wasabi sometimes. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This is SO good!! So simple and it seems obvious, yet I had never thought of this until I saw this recipe. For an extra kick I love to use Soy Vay - Very Very Teriyaki, instead of regular soy sauce. It is a marinade that includes fresh garlic, ginger, etc. and has a great flavor. It goes SO well with the avocado!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      My sushi/soy sauce loving 9 year old daughter and her parents love this recipe. So easy, thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      YUM! I loveeeeeeeee avocados and I have had this recipe in the back of my mind for a while. I used low sodium soy sauce but it tastes the same to me as regular. Thanks for a simple and tasty recipe Rita:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fusion Avocado!

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    81%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 174.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites