Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Furr's Cafeteria Pineapple Millionaire Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Furr's Cafeteria Pineapple Millionaire Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2009

      YES!!! This deserves 5 stars for sure! It taste exactly like Furr's Millionaire Pie...The only thing I may do different next time is add a little more powdered sugar because my filling was not as firm as it should have been.(could have been that my eggs were too large) This was absolutely FABULOUS!!! Thanks...I will be fixing this for our church's Father's Day dinner for sure!! PS..only used one deep dish pie crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Hello, my family and friends just raved over this recipe, The only difference I made was using a no bake NILLA Pie shells and it was simply MAVOOLUS!!!! Thanks for this recipe. We went to Furrs in Houston TX off I45 and miss it soo. Five starr ***** all the way

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I fell in love with this pie when I lived in San Marcos, TX. The biggest thing to remember is to use a butter or margarine stick, and not a spread. Make sure that you cream your butter with the powdered sugar before adding the other ingredients, to insure that you have a thick, creamy filling. You can also cheat if you don't have a lot of time by spreading your pineapple directly onto the filling after it has chilled, and then use Cool Whip to top it off. I have actually gotten better reviews by altering the recipe in this way, than by sticking to the original recipe. Just make sure that your pineapple is strained and patted dry, no matter which version you decide to go with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      I was a baker at Furr's Pie kitchen in the 1970's We used 4 egg yolks instead of 2 whole eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I made this pie and it was great! I REALLY drained the pineapple, REALLY whipped the mixtures 'till they were fluffy, then scraped the kitchen aid bowl and whipped them again. As straight forward as the recipe is, the details and techniques mentioned are important. This recipe is great and I'll make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This is my dad's favorite pie and being his birthday I decided to make it. A huge hit! The funny thing is that he's a diabetic and this is the one thing he lets himself go a little nuts on! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I have made this pie for 45 yrs. Unbelievably delicious and rich! (Not a pie for diabetics, but it is wonderful none-the-less.) I use Cool Whip now instead of heavy cream. It is still wonderful. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      The recipe is excellent. If I could rate the topping alone it would get 3 stars as it would come from the fact that there is not enough topping to make 2 pies out of this. I made 1 topping for each pie. YUMMIE!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      My mother in law was talking about this pie one day and I thought I would make one (or two) and surprise her. She was SO HAPPY & said this was exactly like it. I made it just as stated except I used cool whip in place of whipping the cream. It was pretty amazing and we have had it several times since then. I always use no roll pie crust My No Roll Pie Crust. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      It was perfect it tastes better than furr to me just follow instructions and make sure you have all the ingredients and you will have a rich sweet flavorful pie/ dessert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      The taste is just like Furr's but I tried 2 times and for some reason I cannot get the filling to be fluffy Its real watery I tried even taking an egg out. So thats why I gave 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2014

      I've never heard of or made a pie like this before, but it was fairly easy to make and got rave reviews! I used pasteurized eggs. The pie is creamy, cool and refreshing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Furr's Cafeteria Pineapple Millionaire Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.5
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    59%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 43.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 217.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes