Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Funnel Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Funnel Cake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2010

      Great recipe. Put it together in less than 15 minutes and it turned out great. I added some extra milk to make it runnier to flow through the funnel and added a pinch of cinnamon. Tastes just like at the carnival, just with less carny. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I used this as a batter for deep fried oreos. It was a huge hit. I did have to add a tablespoon or two more milk to make it the right consistency. I was going to make a funnel cake with the leftover batter but there wasn't any after we got done with the oreos. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I was really excited to make these since my Husband had NEVER heard of them. I knew he was missing out, and these were just as I remembered them! We did add a bit more milk to thin the batter a bit but other than that we followed the recipe to a T. They turned out WONDERFUL! And by the third one I actually had them looking good too lol. I didn't use quite as much oil as it called for and I used Canola. Such a yummy treat! Next time we might give some to our son too instead of eating it all while he is sleeping lol.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      This recipe is crazy good! Very easy to make. Light and fluffy. Just like other reviews I added additional milk; ended up using 1 full cup for the entire recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      I made 1/2 the recipe and they turned out perfect! They taste just like the funnel cakes you pay $5.00 for at the fair (for a fraction of the cost). Instead of using a funnel, I put the batter into a quart size ziploc bag and snipped off the corner to squeeze the batter through. It worked great! I will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Made it just as written was perfect topped with strawberries. I will double the recipe next time as it only made 5 (not 6-8) and the kids were begging for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      It satisified the craving and was a fun thing to do with the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Just wonderful! This is a great project with kids. Loved the vanilla in this. The batter was just the right consistency, came slowly enough from the funnel to swirl it successfully. I used the wok with about 5" depth of oil to really deep fry the batter. What a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      great one! like previous review, though, I added a touch of milk to thin out the batter.great for a quick midnight snack:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Super easy to make, the batter was a little to thick so I added a few more tbs of milk to thin it down. They tasted just like carnival funnel cakes. Great recipe Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Easy to make! Taste GREAT! The Kids Enjoyed them w/ Ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

    • on July 27, 2007

    • on July 15, 2007

    • on May 27, 2007

      I've tried a few different funnel cakes and this one was the best! It does need a little thinning with milk, just a bit, but the flavor is unsurpassed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Very Good recipe, it takes minutes to prepare and eat!!! I drained too much grease before putting it on paper to dust with powdered sugar, so mine didn't taste exactly like the fair, however it's a close contender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      It is a good funnel cake but it needs to be thinned down just a bit.Very simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      This was a good funnel cake.... Thanks so much for sharing.... I had to add a little more milk because it was to thick, but it tasted wonderful.... My kids and husband loved it.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      T his was easy to make, delicious and very economical. I was pleased to find a great recipe that used ingredients that I always have on hand. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      This recipe was sooo easy and my kids LOVED them!! I added a little more sugar the second time I made them and it helped so I didn't have to put much powdered sugar on them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Funnel Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    12%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 274.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites