Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Funky Monkey Smoothie (Super Easy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Funky Monkey Smoothie (Super Easy)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2013

      DD made this last week for the first time and I think she has made it 4 more times since then.<br/>Needless to say she LOVES it! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      Wow very DELICIOUS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      this was so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I followed the recipe almost exactly but used 2 ice cubes and filled a 1/4 cup measure about half and half with peanut butter and chocolate syrup. So, I'm not sure my measurements were exact. The result was pretty good, but the peanut butter flavor was just a bit too strong for me. I think next time I will use a little more chocolate and a tiny bit less peanut butter. The texture was really good though, and I could hardly tell there was banana in it. It tasted almost like drinking a sweeter version of the inside of a Reese's peanut butter cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      DELICIOUS! A nice change from our fruity smoothies! Thanks. Instead of peanut butter, I used our favorite sunflower seed butter. mmmm, mmmm good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Wow! This is absolutely delicious! It has just the right combination of chocolate and peanut butter. Neither are too overpowering. It's perfect! I added a little more ice because I wanted more of a slushie consistency so it was almost like a melted down chocolate popsicle. I'll be using this recipe often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I love this recipe. I add vanilla frozen yogurt to make it creamier. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This was very good and definitely simple to make. Due to allergies to both peanuts and dairy I had to sub almond butter for the peanut butter, and almond milk for the skim milk. I also had to sub my allergy friendly chocolate syrup for regular chocolate syrup. I think it might have been my banana, but it was just a tad on the sweet side. My son loved it though lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Funky Monkey Smoothie (Super Easy)

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    37%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 176.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes