Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles

    Average Rating:

    477 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 477

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2013

      We loved this! My son told me he was too full to keep eating and could I please save the rest for him to eat tomorow. I used cheicken thighs, we just like dark meat better and it turned out fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      amazing.. my whole family of picky eaters loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Awesome! Halved the recipe, used angel hair pasta. Made with leftover rabbit. Made noodles and let sit. Mixed up marinade and put in chopped up meat, let sit out about 30 minutes, then heated to boiling. Poured off marinade. Heated up noodles a little in the microwave and served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      We did cut back on the oil, but we absolutely love this! Thanks for sharing Mirj! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      This was the saltiest dish I've ever made and my kids wouldn't eat it! Not sure where I went wrong since I used the exact ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      I agree with some of the other reviewers...the noodles were good, but not a huge hit, we love sesame oil so that wasn't a problem, but they were actually a touch bland, we had to add extra soy sauce. on the other hand OMG the chicken was awesome!!! we will def make this again, but just play around with the noodles a bit. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Loved this!! Didn't change a thing when we make it except cut the sugar in half and add some crushed red pepper. The first time I made it, I only made enough for two, and made the other two in my family plain rice. ks out very well. Have also used whole wheat noodles which worMy DH liked it so much, he asked for it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Fantastic meal!! We substituted rice noodles for the spaghetti and it came out fantastic, also i reduced the amount of sugar and soy by just a tad (to help it from being "too saucy" as ive seen many comments here complain about) I would suggest using Low Sodium soy sauce to cut back on the salt a bit. Overall fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      I enjoyed this dish, however I found the chicken to be too salty. I would eliminate the soy sauce from the marinade next time. I think the teriyaki is enough without additional soy sauce. Like others, I used less sesame oil to the noodles (I found 2 Tbsp to be enough). I would add more scallions. I will try this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      I desperately wanted to enjoy this but it didn't really work for us. The noodles were far too greasy (slimy, according to my daughter) and the sesame oil was too overpowering. The chicken, however, was a hit! I parboiled chopped tenderstem broccoli and sugar snaps and added them to the pan with the chicken a couple of minutes before serving. The family loved the chicken and would be happy to eat it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      this was a really good recipe! As suggested I cut down on the oil. However I substituted peanut oil for sesame oil in a pinch. The chicken is especially amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      We very much enjoyed this. I made a few slight modifications- a few tablespoons of sesame oil as opposed to the whole amount, I cut the chicken in strips before sautee'ing, and sautee'd in the marinade, adding some fresh broccolli at the end.
      It was delicious, and my family definately inhaled it! This is a keeper, and will go into the regular rotation.
      I also used a garlic-ginger paste that I get at the Indian food store, and it eliminates the need for chopping and buying fresh ginger and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      ****Rating is for noodles alone, with modifications***** First, I think it is very important to use low sodium soy sauce, second, reduce both the sugar & the sesame oil by at least half (that would be 1/8 c., maximum of sesame oil). Sesame oil is a very nice flavor , however, a heavy hand can ruin the dish. Since I didn't make chicken in the recipe (made breaded, baked chicken breast tenders instead), I added some ground ginger & garlic powder with just a pinch of cayenne pepper to my sauce. I also steamed some broccoli and mixed it altogether with the noodles to complete the meal. Overall, it was received very well by my one year old, 7 year old and hubby. There were plenty of noodles left over (a pound is a lot around here), so I'm thinking about some cold noodles tomorrow for lunch with maybe a few sliced onions & sugar snap peas for crunch! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      Way too oily! Reduce the amount of oily drastically and this would probably be a good dish. My family thought it was OK but did not finish their servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      I did not make the chicken but wanted to review the noodles. I read a lot of reviews before making this so I dropped the sesame oil down to 1/8 cup. It was pretty good but if made as written it would have been too overpowering and probably would have gotten 2 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      All hail this recipe!!! I have developed a craving for this one after having it the first time. And this craving is even stronger than the one I get for my favorite Japanese hibachi place! I ended up keeping everything the same except I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces prior to marinating it so that it's good and coated and cooks a lot faster. If at all possible, I think that my boyfriend likes it even more than I do. I tried a new sesame chicken recipe the other day and when I told him what I was making, he got so excited. He was really depressed when he found out that it wasn't this recipe I was using. I will not be making that mistake again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      This was so good! I made this when we were having my sister and her husband over and everyone absolutely loved it! I used the amount of sesame oil called for in the noodles and we actually ended up adding a bit more, but we really love sesame oil. I also sprinkled some brown sugar over the chicken a few times towards the end when it was cooking to give it a little crispy sweetness, and everyone agreed it was a great idea! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      I made this and it was amazing. Everyone in my family liked it. I might use less sesame oil in the noodles when I make it next time - or maybe try to find thinner spaghetti. Thank you Mirj, for something delicious I can make for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      This really is delicious - my daughter's favorite dinner! We make this often following recipe exactly with no substitutions. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      The sauce on this was great. I am not going to rate it as I had to make a lot of changes. After having recently lost 20 lbs on WW I had to cut back on the oil quite a bit. I basically cut the sauce ingredients in half and even then only used 1 Tbsp oil. When I made the chicken I added quite a few veggies (cabbage, onion, and red pepper) and even then, again, I only used 1 Tbsp oil. I also added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes to the chicken and marinade mixture. So, in the whole dish I only used 2 Tbsp oil - and DH loved it! I will make this again and again but it will have to be with the changes that I mentioned above. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 900.8
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    22%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 3857.2 mg
    160%
    Total Carbohydrate 124.5 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 36.7 g
    147%
    Protein 48.5 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes