484 Reviews

we loved it! the noodles are awesome. it's now on my monthly rotation list. thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahG December 16, 2003

This was a WOW meal. That's all my DH kept saying. WOW this is good, WOW what a great taste. We both thought it was incredible, it was just so so GOOD!!! Thanks for sharing such a delightful recipe with us.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat December 15, 2003

I made this one night last week for dinner and carried the leftovers to work the next day. I loved it and everyone who sampled it loved it. It has an authentic Chinese taste and it's fast and easy to make. I will probably be making this recipe minus the chicken everytime I fix spaghetti using the leftover spaghetti noodles. A really great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TPubmgjbd December 14, 2003

Well, here's another five star rating. I used vermicelli noodles and they worked just fine. We ate it cold and then heated some -- both are equally good. This would make an excellent summer pasta salad addition to a large gathering.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 December 09, 2003

This is my favourite recipe! The first night i made it I got done with the noodles and while they were chilling realised I didn't have the teriyaki for the chicken, so I made some other chicken, the noodles were the best thing I could imagine, the next night I made the chicken, paired with the noodles, this is my idea of the perfect meal, I can't give this one enough praise, thanks so much Mirj, I love it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tahiti December 08, 2003

FANTASTIC!I did not have the sesame seeds but it still turned out lip-smacking good,this will be a regular at my house.The leftovers went with hubby and I sneaked a little of them so I can rush them over to mom's so she can have a taste>

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
@ngdarlen December 08, 2003

went very well with my boyfriend and his friend they ate it for breakfast lunch and dinner I say thats pretty impressive if you can impress an filipino with you awesome noodle recipe! (cause he's in love with that stuff) no changes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Threepoundog October 26, 2010

I love a good noodle dish, and this is one. I used rice noodles and gluten free soy sauce to make this dish gluten free. I enjoyed this for dinner and left overs. thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ryan_baker June 29, 2010

This was a hit. I made it for the first time at my friend's house and they all decided it was a 5 star recipe. I used 1/4 cup of sesame oil for the noodles and added frozen peas into the colander when I drained the pasta.I served the noodles hot so I cooked them at the same time as the chicken. It was an easy was to do something a little different. I even brought the leftovers home and we had them today for lunch, they were still great. Thank you. I usually cut my chicken before cooking and I have added sliced carrots to the chicken.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 May 07, 2010

We give the noodles a 5 rating and the chicken a 3 (to come up with a 4 average) We did cut back on the sesame oil to 1/8 cup and added extra virgin olive oil to add the extra bit needed to make the noodles be adequately coated. The chicken tasted like it had been coated with a jerk sauce...and since my husband likes that, next time I'll just make it easy on myself and use premade jerk sauce. Personally, I would rather just make the noodles next time and have plain ol' grilled chicken to pair with it...just the way my husband makes it. Thank you for submitting a recipe that my family really enjoyed..I will be putting this recipe in my 'Tried and True' recipe book so that I can make the noodles again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn Dalton July 31, 2005
Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles