Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fungus Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fungus Gravy

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2002

      Another 5 star "star recipe". I did use a vegetable cube due to a vegetarian daughter, and threw in a few more mushrooms-we had this for the gravy portion of "fries and Gravy" for Canada Day. This would be excellent for a baked or twice baked potato topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Very tasty and easy to make. I added thyme and served this over meatloaf and mashed potatoes....yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I referred to this recipe to serve with the meatloaf 33921. While I barely followed this recipe I felt it required a review. I had a tiny bit of some onion. garlic and celery and concentrated chick stock left in the pan from the meatloaf in which I fried the mushroom, then added red wine. more chicken stock, salt and pepper and instead of the cornflour I used arrowroot as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

    • on June 19, 2008

      I, too, made this to accompany SaraFish's Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (really!) [#33921] and they were perfect together. Bisto is available here Manhattan and I used Better Than Bouillon Mushroom Base. What was leftover lost its thickness, so a bit of cornflour or cornstarch could be added during preparation if Bisto is used. Thanks for sharing, Mille!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I used this gravy for a lentul loaf. It was very tasty. I wasnt sure what kind of bouillon cube was recommended so I used a beef cube. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Fantastic. I totally forgot the onions and it was still great. Easy, cheap, yummy and vegetarian. What else could I ask for? I served this over a vegi-meat loaf and red mashed potatoes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Wow!!!, absolutly delicious!, thanks a lot for such wonderful recipe!...I was tipped about this wonder in one of the reviews of SaraFish's Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (really!) [#33921] Is amazing!.Alredy in my favs.Greets :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Good Gravy this is good gravy! I had some meatloaf in the freezer and decided that I wanted some gravy with it - SSSsOoooo I picked this recipe. Miller I am sorry to confess I did not use onions because the meatloaf had lots of them in it - Forgive me? It was super gravy even with out the onions. Thanks Miller made my dinner I fork mashed it with my spuds too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      Bravo, Miller! I was really surprised that there don't seem to be more than two mushroom gravy recipes here on 'Zaar. I chose yours, and am glad I did. Very simple and very tasty. I used beef Better Than Boullion and served this over SaraFish's Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (really!) [#33921] and it was a great, healthy meal. I added about just shy of a tablespoon of sour cream to this because I was wanting a more creamy/milky texture and it was perfect. I also added a pinch of thyme because thyme and mushrooms are the tastiest combo I know of. Funny recipe title. As I was cooking this my boyfriend started calling from the bedroom, "Mmmm! Something smells GOOD!" It tasted as good as it smelled. Thanks for posting this; We really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fungus Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    54%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 4.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium bouillon cube

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites