16 Reviews

i would give more stars if i could-really! this was easy to make and turned out so fruity and sweet. i used extra strawberry kool aid, less water and added a bit more honey and i piped it into the little cups with a pastry bag. i gave it to all the moms in my MOPS group for valentine's day in a gift bag with cinnamon bark and they loved it. i got a lot of requests for the recipe. this would be perfect to make at a little girl's birthday party for all the girls to take home. thanks for a fun and easy recipe

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinn in tbay February 28, 2003

fun idea :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelsey* March 05, 2014

this was messy, tastes terrible, and just plain sticky!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1swimchic August 31, 2008

After seeing all the 5 star reviews for this recipe, we were very disappointed with the results we got from this recipe. First, there is no way only 1/4 tsp water will "dissolve" an entire packet of KoolAid. Second, 1 tsp honey wasn't nearly enough to sweeten up the very sour taste. This recipe just plain doesn't work as written...at least not for us it didn't.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra July 12, 2008

I made this with my young nieces for Christmas presents for their friends. Everyone wants to give a little something to friends without spending a mint. I bought little pots at the craft store and stick-on Christmas labels for the girls to decorate. We used Watermelon Kiwi Kool-Aid and called ourselves the Glossy Posse. This recipe helped make one of the best Christmas presents I could ever give myself - a fun and easy craft day with my adorable nieces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ellie May Clampett March 10, 2008

i think that this recipe is so easy and quick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn Cirullo December 06, 2007

This was a big hit at my 6 yr old daughters sleep over party. We did cheery and lemon-lime koolaid and put into paint pots.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay September 24, 2007

This was WONDERFUL!!! My daughter used this for an assignment in Speech Class. She had to make it in front of the class. She got an "A". We made a test run the night before, and we loved it. This is really a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NOT2PCKY September 24, 2007

Its an awsome recipe and it works too!Instead of putting it into little cup if its easter you can putthem into little easter eggs instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chiqua August 24, 2007

This WAS fun to make. We used black cherry Kool-Aid and to get the water hot we heated a small bowl of water in the microwave for about 35 seconds and just took the 1/4 teaspoon of water from there. Can't wait to experiment with the the other "flavors". Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RZ Fan June 24, 2007
Fun Lip Gloss