Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudgy Low-Fat Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudgy Low-Fat Brownies

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2002

      Moist, fudgy - totally yummy. I also added about a 1/2 cup of roughly chopped walnuts, and although they didn't need it - I frosted them. These are really good if you want lots of chocolate flavor with very little guilt! I will make these again, but may have to double the recipe next time! -M :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This has a half cup of cocoa powder listed in the ingedients but doesn't say when to add it to the recipe. I combined it in with the flour, baking soda and salt and it turned out just wonderful. Great tasting brownies. Very delicious with the Raspberry Orange sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      These are a nice low-fat treat. My kids loved them even after I told them they are low-fat....I will be making these again. They are very moist and GREAT ! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      Delicious! Wonderful lowfat comfort food! I made it exactly as directed. I ate my piece with half of a sliced apple, and drizzled the whole thing with a bit of fat free caramel ice cream topping. Yum! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      These are quick, easy and delicious and not too hard on the waistline. My husband says I can make them again, which is code for GRRRREAT! Next time I'll give the walnuts a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      Simply awesome. Just a hint of apple. Very moist and VERY fudgy! Definitely try this one out if you're in need of a chocolate fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      These are great. I didn't have a low fat margarine, so I used butter instead. However, I used Egg-Beaters instead of an egg. It all worked wonderfully. The hardest part is waiting for the brownies to cool before cutting them (and being able to taste them).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      Without repeating what everyone else said, these were great. Much better than ones based on prune puree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      These were great - and my hips are happy too. Or am i happier with my hips? Even BF liked them and he knew they were low fat (I try not to let him know). Making a double batch next time !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      I forgot to add the sugar until these were already in the pan, but they still worked out!! Mmmmmm! Make sure they're cool before slicing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      These were delicious!!! Within seconds of making them, they were gone-in everybodies tummies. Ill definately be making this again!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      oh my goodness!!!!!!these were to die for.I mix in some nuts,and tried the rasberry orange sauce on top(this taste better on vanilla ice cream) The directions not to clear,but once I re-made it it was wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2002

      Terrific. They are really easy to make and tasted great. I'll be making this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      These are very good! I didn't have low-fat margarine, but I;m sure they're still relatively kow-fat. My only complaint is that they;re a bit gooey (hot knife is definitely the key to cutting them up!) -- so next time I may try adding a bit more flour. I may also try cutting down a bit on the sugar -- they're plenty sweet! The family liked them, and they didn't even know they're low fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      Oh wow, wow, wow! These brownies were dark and fudgy and delicious! Absolutely amazing. This isn't one of those "good for low fat" recipes; this is just plain GOOD. Good even for those who couldn't care less about low fat. In order to get just 8 brownies, I halved the recipe (used just an egg white) and baked in a loaf pan. Excellent. Very highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      these were very good for low fat brownies. i only put in 3/4 cups of sugar and added a little more flour. i also put in some semi sweet chocolate morsels, and it turned out very good. my little kids loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      these were really sweet and fudgy. a bit sticky for our tatse, i did cook them an extra 10 minutes. i used apple-peach sauce and added walnuts, no icing required. i love the fact that theey are kow fat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      I thought these were ok brownies. Fudgy and dense with decent flavor. I used 2/3 sugar and 1/3 splenda and 2 egg whites instead of a whole egg. They are decent low-fat brownies. I think I am more of a cakey brownie fan, though! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      this is great recipe - low fat or not! but i think 1 cup of sugar is waaay too sweet, so i cut it to 1/2. i used brown sugar, by the way. it's quite cakey though, i've never baked brownies before, so i'm not sure if it's supposed to like that. i topped it with some oatmeal-caramel mixture, and that add a bit a crunch to it. and some toasted walnuts too. all in all, a great treat. i managed to get about 30 slices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      They were so moist and and very easy to make. I love the fact that they're low-fat. You can have your cake and eat it too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudgy Low-Fat Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.5
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    14%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 61.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    becel margarine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites