Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudgy Fudge Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudgy Fudge Pie

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      I have made this endless of time and forgot to rate it... I don't tell everyone I make this for that it's easy as well pie to do.. I have made it to end a lobster steak dinner for guests. For birthdays and anniversaries and even holidays... everyone raves over it... Thanks for posting!

      ** I have made this as written, added different nuts almonds and macademias, I had added a marshmallow type topping and toasted it, aka smores pie my daughter's favorite My favoriite version is topped with strawberries and hot fudge sauce.. and just plain is incredible too! ~~


      After I sent in my review I noticed some people have trouble with this pie setting... I didn't.. I usually have it in the oven right before dinner is served and it has time to set by the time our tribe gets ready for dessert.

      Also an electrical mixer is a must I let mine beat in my kitchen aid mixer on speed two for ten or so minutes never anything lower that five though. I found the more let it beat the better. This pie can also be made into thin layers,,, watch it carefully though... and make it like a truffle recipe.

      If you have an imagination you can do ANYTHING with this recipe.. again thank you so very much newspapergirl.. which I could give it more than five stars it deserves...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This needs to be kept in the fridge for 2 hours before cutting. I tried cutting it after 30 minutes and it was too liquid. It needs time to firm up in the fridge. Also, i found this isn't good to eat fresh out of the oven...it should be from the fridge. It was a little bit on the sweet side, but still disappeared pretty quickly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      This is the nicest chocolate pie ever! The first time I made it it turned out perfectly. It was so quick and easy to make. I highly recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was super! I doubled it and made it in a 13x9 pan (I knew a 10-inch pie plate would not feed my horde :D) They loved it! Especially with a little ice cream on top :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      Very tasty! I halved the recipe (using Hershey's Special Dark cocoa) and baked it in an 8" glass pan. It puffed up in the center, like another cook had mentioned. It also had a slight quiche texture...maybe I should have used an electric beater instead of mixing by hand. I only had to use one measuring cup which made clean-up a breeze!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      The pie was good, but it was GREAT with this chocolate sauce http://www.recipezaar.com/26276 when warm. Delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was very good. I halved the recipe and it was just enough for us. It only took about 15-20 min. to bake. Easy and quick to throw together with ingredients on hand. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      First of all, ridiculously simple to mix this batter up. I baked mine in the only 10-inch pie pan I own, which is a Pyrex glass dish. So I lowered the oven temp by 25 degrees to 350 and watched carefully from 25 minutes on. It never really formed what I considered a "crust" on the top. It came out very much looking like a baked layer cake, slightly rounded on the top, although that went down somewhat when it cooled. Yummy and definitely chocolaty. Similar to a brownie. Great with vanilla ice cream. Not super duper fudgy, but pretty fudgy. I had no trouble at all with mine being too soft in the middle or needing to chill it or anything like that. It did bet a bit too crispy near the glass edges of the pan. Overall yummy and I will probably make again some time when I need a quick and easy chocolate dessert. We were able to get away with cutting our pieces smaller than 1/8. UPDATE: Just wanted to add that this dessert seems to improve on sitting. I wrapped leftovers with plastic wrap and had another piece two days later. It seemed to have a better, moister and more solid texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I expected it to be more of a fudgier brownie like the description said, but was very much disappointed. It wasn't as fudgey as I like, and didnt have enough chocolate flavor in it either. I appologize for the bad review newspapergal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      I made this according to the recipe and added about 1 tsp of instant coffee granules...afterall, what goes better with chocolate than coffee? It was so tasty, although next time I think I'll use 1/2 that much, so the coffee isn't quite as discernable. Also, the texture of the pie was a bit gooey and wet - not that it's stopped me from eating it, but I can't help but think it's not completely cooked. I cooked it 30+ minutes and got a nice crust but the inside was a little too gooey. Next time I might add a bit more flour and see if that helps. The taste is wonderful and it is so easy that I will make it again with a few minor adjustment to suit my personal preferences.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      OMGosh! I have been looking for this since I joined Zaar. They make it at my work, but I Thought it's name was like brownie pie. You know what would make it "10 Stars"- A pie crust! Next time I make it I am adding the crust like they do at my work. Thank you! Keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I loved the idea of this but it did not work out for me. First of all, the batter did not have a very strong chocolate flavour. I added an extra 1/4 c. cocoa powder and it was much better. I baked for 30 min and the edges were quite crisp. The center, however, was still liquid and tasted uncooked, even 3 hours after removing it from the oven. This was very rich and as a result, I was unable to eat much (of the cooked edges, that is).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Make this. Immediately. It is SO simple, and SO good. I have trouble plating it because my friends and family descend, bearing spoons, as soon as it comes out of the oven. It is perfect for a homey night, and divine after a more involved meal for guests. Newspaper gal's grandma is my hero.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      This was more like a brownie than my idea of a fudge pie, but it is delicious and fudgy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Aaaaaamazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      The batter itself is really easy to make! It took me no time at all. However, I felt that it was incomplete. In my opinion, It should have had a crust and maybe a whipped cream topping! But other than that. It was a great recipe and my family loved it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      This recipe was so easy, and SUPER tasty. It is very rich, perfect treat for a special occasion. I made it just the way it was written, no chilling, or anything, just used a wooden spoon to mix it, Served it smothered in ice cream, whip cream, strawberries and chocolate sauce, (you know, because it wasn't quite indulgent enough) :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      This was really good. I made a 1/4 recipes for two of us & it wass= perfect size. I used a medium ramekin & baked it 20 min. I would cut down on cooking time by a couple of minutes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      very easy, good with ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Not sure if I cooked this for long enough, even though I cooked it for 30 minutes, it was quite gooey in the centre still. After chilling it firmed up was still fairly dense/moist. Was very quick and easy to make and the flavour was ok, we served with cream. Might try again if I needed a quick desert from the cupboard on short notice. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudgy Fudge Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.3
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    49%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 154.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 239.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 50.1 g
    200%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites