Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudgy Cherry-Cheesecake Brownie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudgy Cherry-Cheesecake Brownie Bars

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2007

      6/1/07 UPDATED: Made these in cupcake form to take to a picnic. This time, I cheated and used a 9 X 13 size boxed brownie mix. For the cupcakes, I used 1 Tbls of brownie batter, 1 Tbls of cheese topping and 2 cherries with some sauce. This made 24 cupcakes with topping and 4 plain brownies. Baked for 22 mins. They were gobbled up! Thanks Bogey's mom for the idea! 4/5/07 - Yummy! It's like a brownie crust cherry cheese cake. Very decadent, rich and tasty. What's not to love --oh yeah the 10 lb. weight gain associated with eating the whole pan! I loved Bogey's Mom idea of baking them in ind. cupcakes but I was too lazy. Will def try that next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      These tasted really great but I had a problem with the brownie cooking fully in the center. The edges of the pan cooked up nicely but I had some runny brownie dough under my cream cheese topping in parts. Next time I might cook the brownies for a bit in the pan, then take out of the oven and add the topping and cook some more to get a more even result. That said, all gobbled up by the folks at work (and I said they were extra "fudgy" to explain the runny texture). Tx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I made these on 1/22/10 for the " Comfort Cafe Winter Edition 2010 ". I cheated by using a boxed mix for a 9 x 13 inch pan. ( *Parsley*, remember you told me I could ;) ) I followed the part for the cherries and topping to the letter. The bake time was right on the money.And the part about the recipe " jiggling ", was spot on too. I wish that they had been a bit more on the sweet side, that way I wouldn't have been so tempted to eat more than I should have. :) I will make this again.Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful recipe. " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      I have been making these brownies since 2007. These are the most amazing brownies I have ever made! Every place I take them, they are generally gone before I can even get any! My family loves them and begs for me to make them. I don't know why some people have had issues (my first time they looked horribly gross but they were insanely delicious) I follow the recipe precisely every time and they have always come out just right- they have also gotten better looking as I have had more experience making them. Thanks for posting this recipe! It will be a forever favorite at our house! The only step I ever omit, is swirling the brownie with the cream cheese mixture. I just smooth it over the top of the brownie and don't try to go for the marbled effect. It still comes out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      I made this for my husband's birthday which is on Valentine's Day. It was perfect. For those who could not get the brownie to cook thoroughly add baking time especially if you are using insulated pans. I added 15 min and watched closely and it turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

    • on October 25, 2012

      Great recipe! I made these for a co-worker's birthday and they were a hit. My poor family didn't get any so I will have to make them again soon. I cut them up and placed in cupcake wrappers and they looked lovely. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      What a huge disappointment. The middle never set - and we followed the directions precisely. We had to throw the entire batch away - find another recipe and do it all over again - which was WAY better than this congealed, soupy mess. I was simply too embarrassed to take them to the potluck and claim that I made them. They were THAT awful. Seriously - I wouldn't waste my time and money on a recipe that might or might not work, which seems to be a problem a LOT of people had with this - not setting in the middle. Such a shame too. I honestly can't understand how this rated as highly as it did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Parsley, hugs to you my friend!! I won a brownie bake off today at work with your recipe. I made the recipe just as you had stated...except I didn't use a wooden spoon when called for. It didn't even jiggle. I was worried about that and had gone easy with the cream cheese/cherry mixture in the center and stirred up a bit more of the brownie part to the top which hardens like "lava rock" when it is cooled. For the amount of sugar that I put in, I was surprised that many thought that it wasn't too sweet like the other entries. Oh....if they only knew. I did keep the portions small and had put samples in very pretty cupcake liners and put it on a pedestal cake plate, so that they would sit up "above the rest"!!! And they did!! Thank you so much. I will probably be making this recipe forever. You will get full credit too!!! Edited to add: As stated in another review, a pizza cutter make quick cutting of the final product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Made this for a pot luck dinner and I have the honors of bringing dessert, I started making another Cherry Cheesecake recipe, but this one sounded so good and had great reviews that I put the other makings aside and did this one. I AM SO GLAD I DID IT WAS TRULY A HEAVENLY DESSERT. THE BEST OF THE POTLUCK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

    • on February 05, 2011

      I'm not going to rate this because I just noticed I used 6oz SEMI-SWEET chocolate in the brownies and not UNSWEETENED baking chocolate like it says. But when I made it before noticing my mistake it looked REALLY GOOD! Then when I bit into it, it was just a burst of flavors that didn't seem to go together! I mean, I've had cherries on cheesecake and cheesecake brownies before but the mixture of all 3 didn't mesh well to me. I made the full recipe and ended up throwing it all away after tasting one bite. I really don't think subbing the semi-sweet for the unsweetened chocolate would have made a difference though. But since it was my mistake I'm not going to rate it. Good luck though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Decadent, rich and sinful! I followed the directions/ingredients exactly as stated. I made these the night before, refrigerated overnight thru next morning up until I cut them up and served them at a potluck party mid-afternoon. These really go along way, especially when you cut them up into individual big-bite sized pieces. I did not use the cupcake papers; from being chilled they were very rich and held together nicely (no jiggly or sinking problems). These would make for a great "bake sale" item. The guests enjoyed them; great recipe! Thanks for sharing! Would make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      These were good! But The cream cheese cherry mixture kindof sank into the middle. Dont know If I did something wrong but they did taste good and look pretty! Will be making these again. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I loved these! Good thing I made them for someone else. I can see myself getting into trouble with this bit of deliciousness! I made mine with blueberries instead of cherries. They rule!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

    • on April 12, 2010

      Made these this weekend. They were wonderful.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Didn't have cherry pie filling, so I cooked some pitted cherries in syrup down and thickened with cornflour...worked perfectly and these turned out amazing! They were fantastic--thanks for the stellar recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      These were sooo delicious and rich! Everyone agreed. I am making them again today only trying strawberry filling instead of cherry (per hubby's request.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I also overcooked mine because when I swirled, the brownie layer was no longer visible, so I couldn't tell if it was pulling away from the pan or not and the cream cheese layer didn't brown. I took them to a potluck and brought about 1/3 of them back home. Someone else said they were relatively inexpensive, but with the cream cheese, cherries, and chocolate, I thought they weren't cheap. Maybe it's where I live.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudgy Cherry-Cheesecake Brownie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.8
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    50%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 73.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 158.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites