Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudgy Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudgy Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2011

      DH said, "Mmmh! They're GOOD! You woudn't know they had been made from whole wheat flour and flax seed." (Never mind that they're vegan, and have a banana in them...) They were super easy to make, and I added a good sprinking of white/dark swirled chocolate chips on top for colour. These will definately be made again and again! Thanks to WICC for posting this awesome recipe, and to Magpie Diner, for putting it in her Best of 2010 so I could tag it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      FANTASTIC, gooey, chocolaty bliss! I would certainly make these again. I cannot believe they are vegan! They are sincerely the best brownie that I, personally, have ever made. I subbed 1/2 of the sugar out with Splenda and added the flax meal option. I also used white whole wheat flour. Topped mine off with just a sprinkle of powdered sugar for color and we were good to go! A MUST TRY recipe! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I have a two and a half year old and a four year old who love to cook with me. This was a great recipe for them as they got to mash, wisk, measure and stir. I also love that they could lick the spoons after we finished as there are no eggs in the recipe. They really enjoyed eating them as their Valentine treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This is a GREAT brownie recipe..! The only change I made was to sub 2 tbsp of applesauce for oil, to cut down on the calories a bit....altho, obviously this is already a pretty healthy treat. The challenge now is to just eat one!! Thanks for posting WICC, you got it right when you said you'll be making these often. Made for Veg Swap Jan10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Super easy to make and oh-so-delicious! This is one of the best brownie recipes I've tried, vegan or not. I like that the banana flavor subtly comes through. I made these for Christmas and my nephews devoured them! Made for Veggie Swap, December 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Wow..these are so awesome. The name fits them perfectly. Fudgy is right. I doubled this recipe and made it into two 8x8 square baking pans. I incoroporated semi-sweet choco chips into the batter as recommended and then after pouring the batter into the baking pans I sprinkled the top with a combination chip of p.b. and choco. The banana taste comes thru nicely. I like that addition:-) Made for Veg-n-Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      These are great brownies and liked the hint of banana flavor. I did use all purpose flour and skim milk then sprinkled some choclate chips on top while the brownies were still warm. Fudgy and chocolately, will take care of any sweet tooth! Made and reviewed for the Vegetarian/Vegan Forum's Recipe Swap #47 - June 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Mmm, great brownies! They are fudgy and chocolatey just like promised. :)
      I used spelt flour, pear puree in place of the oil and left out the sugar. Also I added in semi-sweet chocolate chips and walnuts for a decadent treat.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great, easy to make recipe with us, WICC!
      Made and reviewed for my chosen chef during Veggie Swap #38 September 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      these were very good. i used all purpose flour, regular skim milk, and apple sauce for half the oil. these were rich and fudgy. made for pac '09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      I used vegan chocolate chips and the results were delicious! I look forward to baking these again already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      These were delicious right out of the oven. They cooked perfectly in the time directed. A bit cakier than I was expecting but still yummy. The banana came through just a bit in a wonderful way. I too sprinkled chocolate chips on top and it was definitely welcome to amp up the chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      I was going to give these 4 stars but DH even ate it and DD (4 years old) ate most of them with added chopped walnuts. I like the subtle banana flavour these have. I made ours gluten free by using brown rice flour & a bit of tapioca starch I even used carob powder instead of cocoa as that is what I had on hand, which DD & I don't mind but DH doesn't seem to. I used a bit extra aluminium free baking soda and no baking powder to be corn/cream of tartar free, adding a bit of organic apple cider vinegar at the end for the rise, sea salt, organic cane sugar (no more headaches), Carnation evaporated milk as that is what I had on hand, no optional flax seed and no vanilla as I didn't have any, plus the rest of the ingredients. I enjoyed this with Fantastic Banana Cream Pie or Pudding Using 3-4 Ripe Bananas, the pudding. I may make these again with a good cocoa. Made for Veggie Swap #49 ~ August ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Bar Cookie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudgy Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    41%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 35.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes