Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge Truffle Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2010

      Oh wow, yes, this is truly a cheesecake for the chocolate lovers out there. The filling is so smooth and creamy, just as the name says - truffle. The crust, I did use graham crackers and it came out sinful nonetheless. I cut the recipe servings down and made a 5 inch cheesecake. I garnished the top with a very thin layer of hot fudge sauce (which was not hot btw) and piped on some whipped cream. Beautiful presentation and truly a sinful treasure. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      Sinful is just the tip of the iceberg! This was very moist, dense, creamy, rich and chocolate, chocolate, chocolate. I cut it into 16 pieces, and then cut down from there too because it is THAT rich. I did use graham cracker crumbs in place of vanilla wafer crumbs (I was out of those) and it came out beautifully. This dessert if for those who like rich, decadent, and chocolate!. Thanks NurseDi

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      This is a fantastic cheesecake. My son requests it every year for his birthday, but with a few additions: Add 1/4 cup coffee liqueur to cheesecake mixture before baking. Serve with raspberry sauce and whipped cream. YUM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I made this for DH for Valentine's Day. He love love loved it and declared it his favorite cheesecake that I've made so far. (And I've made a few!) I used 1/3 fat cream cheese for about half of the cream cheese, and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Also used graham crumbs for ease and convenience. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was an excellent cheesecake! I made it in an 8 inch tin and two extra individual ramekins, and topped it with a chocolate ganache: it tasted great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I had a coworker's birthday coming up and decided to try this recipe. I had never made cheesecake with sweetened condensed milk before and was a bit anxious about the recipe as that was really the only thing sweetening the recipe, no sugar! The cake was very very watery after 55 minutes so I let it bake for another 10. I then let it sit in the turned-off oven until cool before refrigerating it overnight. I brought the cake into work today and it was a hit, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Warning! Your head will spin when you eat this. This was wonderful. Served with coffee after our Sunday dinner. A fairly easy desert to make that will impress all. I actually heard sighs with the first bite. No joke! Thanks for a recipe I will be using again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This is an awesome cheesecake! I had gotten the recipe from my Hershey cookbook. Glad to see it on here!! I have used graham crumbs instead of vanilla wafer and it still comes out great!! Thanks, ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Awesome !!!!! I made this cheesecake for a golf tourney and topped it off with Mean Chefs Ganache, Dark Chocolate Ganache And some Laura Secord Chocolate Golf Balls of course ! LOL! I can really vouch for this dessert. Everyone loved it, rich and chocolatey, and so easy ! Thanks for posting Lizzymommy !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I made this for a birthday and everyone totally loved it. Very rich and chocolate with a perfectly smooth crust. No cracks in this cheesecake! I used Chocolate Whipped Cream I as the icing and then drizzled it with chocolate. Decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      this is a fabulous cheesecake AND really rich chocolate flavor. I didn't have vanilla wafers on hand, but had salty crackers. they worked just fine,too. Wonderful! a tiny slice is all you need for a great treat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This is a fantastic cheesecake recipe - smooth and creamy texture, and not too sweet. Very easy to assemble, and was probably the first cheesecake I have made that didn't crack upon cooling. I drizzled with a little carmel, and topped with halved white chocolate truffles - made a very impressive Christmas dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      To even bumb this recipe up a notch, try adding 3 T. Godiva Liqueur with the melted chocolate. This is how we enjoy this recipe. Oh my..so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge Truffle Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 668.5
     
    Calories from Fat 388
    58%
    Total Fat 43.1 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 22.9 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 149.2 mg
    49%
    Sodium 383.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 40.1 g
    160%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites