13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh wow, yes, this is truly a cheesecake for the chocolate lovers out there. The filling is so smooth and creamy, just as the name says - truffle. The crust, I did use graham crackers and it came out sinful nonetheless. I cut the recipe servings down and made a 5 inch cheesecake. I garnished the top with a very thin layer of hot fudge sauce (which was not hot btw) and piped on some whipped cream. Beautiful presentation and truly a sinful treasure. Thanks for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. March 08, 2010

Sinful is just the tip of the iceberg! This was very moist, dense, creamy, rich and chocolate, chocolate, chocolate. I cut it into 16 pieces, and then cut down from there too because it is THAT rich. I did use graham cracker crumbs in place of vanilla wafer crumbs (I was out of those) and it came out beautifully. This dessert if for those who like rich, decadent, and chocolate!. Thanks NurseDi

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley2 May 14, 2003

This is a fantastic cheesecake. My son requests it every year for his birthday, but with a few additions: Add 1/4 cup coffee liqueur to cheesecake mixture before baking. Serve with raspberry sauce and whipped cream. YUM!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinaJohnson August 06, 2011

I made this for DH for Valentine's Day. He love love loved it and declared it his favorite cheesecake that I've made so far. (And I've made a few!) I used 1/3 fat cream cheese for about half of the cream cheese, and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Also used graham crumbs for ease and convenience. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear February 14, 2009

This was an excellent cheesecake! I made it in an 8 inch tin and two extra individual ramekins, and topped it with a chocolate ganache: it tasted great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginger Rose January 01, 2009

I had a coworker's birthday coming up and decided to try this recipe. I had never made cheesecake with sweetened condensed milk before and was a bit anxious about the recipe as that was really the only thing sweetening the recipe, no sugar! The cake was very very watery after 55 minutes so I let it bake for another 10. I then let it sit in the turned-off oven until cool before refrigerating it overnight. I brought the cake into work today and it was a hit, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj November 09, 2008

Warning! Your head will spin when you eat this. This was wonderful. Served with coffee after our Sunday dinner. A fairly easy desert to make that will impress all. I actually heard sighs with the first bite. No joke! Thanks for a recipe I will be using again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko October 06, 2008

This is an awesome cheesecake! I had gotten the recipe from my Hershey cookbook. Glad to see it on here!! I have used graham crumbs instead of vanilla wafer and it still comes out great!! Thanks, ratherbeswimmin'!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady September 09, 2007

Awesome !!!!! I made this cheesecake for a golf tourney and topped it off with Mean Chefs Ganache, Dark Chocolate Ganache And some Laura Secord Chocolate Golf Balls of course ! LOL! I can really vouch for this dessert. Everyone loved it, rich and chocolatey, and so easy ! Thanks for posting Lizzymommy !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dee December 15, 2006

I made this for a birthday and everyone totally loved it. Very rich and chocolate with a perfectly smooth crust. No cracks in this cheesecake! I used Chocolate Whipped Cream I as the icing and then drizzled it with chocolate. Decadent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* December 04, 2006
Fudge Truffle Cheesecake