Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Pudding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge Pudding Cake

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2001

      This is one of my favorites! A great cake for chocolate lovers. Warm and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      Hey, Lennie! Tried this last night and wanted to thank you for suggesting it! It was so easy to make and I had everything I needed here at home! That doesn't happen to often for me! My family really enjoyed this! Thanx!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2002

      Maybe it was just the climate in my house, but this cake was chocolaty and moist. Mmmmm it melts in your mouth!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2001

      This was definitely a horrid cake. The water called for was too much and the taste was bland and unsatisfying. Please do not try this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This was really rich, really chocolately and very good. Thanks for sharing another great recipes Lennie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Excellent! Make sure your casserole dish IS deep- I had 1.5 inches of room at the top of mine and it still bubbled over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      This cake is OK .. not as good as I thought it would be, sorry

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Thank you - I lent out my Betty Crocker Cook Book to someone and they never returned it. This is one of my favourite receipes. Simple, easy and tasty. Thank you again Judy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This was not sweet, a weird texture, and didn't taste very good hot or cold. My mom agreed. This will never get made again in my house, even though it was very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I did add some cinnamon to the brown sugar sauce but kept everything else the same. Very very good, not too sweet. Thanks for sharing, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Not my favorite. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This was really good. I made it on Valentine's Day and it was a hit! I served it with whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      I had a friends mom who used to make this for me b/c I loved it. Haven't seen them in years and I have been searching for this recipe since then and I finally found it! We called it a fallen fudge cake and always served it warm over ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This was lovely, but I found that 1/2 a cup of milk made for too thick a batter. I used a full cup, which still made a thick batter. I spread it in a Pyrex dish and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The chocolate sauce was divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Picture a snowy Vermont evening and a house full of chocolate cravers. This was such an easy and delicious alternative to cookies and hot cocoa. Thanks, Lennie, I made some MAJOR points with my Son!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      I have to add my 2 cents on this one ! I have been making this cake for years and it never, ever fails ! Always a crowd pleaser and always tastes yummy...and best of all it is sooooooo easy to make....it can actually be done in the pan....no bowl needed! Just mix the batter mixture in the pan...sprinkle the brown sugar and cocoa over it and pour the hot water on top. I've been making it this way and it has never failed me yet ! Thanks for posting this recipe....I had forgotten where I put it but will definitely use it again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This can be done also in a crockpot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This is absolute stick-to-the-teeth-decadence ---- a chocolate lover's dream. I've received nothing but raves. As DDW points out, however, it IS a PUDDING cake. I agree that it needs to be served with vanilla ice cream because it's so rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      Ok, I had to jump in and rate this recipe because I've made it for years. The description probably doesn't give the full details. The cake is more of a slightly "cakey" pudding and it has a great runny sauce that acts as a hot chocolate sauce for ice cream!!!! I will pop this in the oven about 1/2 hour before dinner, let it sit on the oven for a bit and serve it in bowls with scoops of vanilla ice cream -it's a wonderful hot fudge dessert that isn't overly sweet. Guests always love it at this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      Agreed, much much too watery and the taste wasnt that good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge Pudding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.6
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    15%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 240.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 51.4 g
    205%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes