Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Frosted Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge Frosted Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2004

      Good, fudgey, rich, and oh-so-satisfying! I put nuts on half (dh is sensitive to pecans) and scooped out a bit while it was still warm. I did take it out about 6 mins early as I like a fudgey texture. Great taste and texture. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Not enough flavor. The texture was great, kind of fudgy in the middle and chewy edges. Fought over the corners with my son. But, the flavor was seriously lacking.. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Not my kind of brownie. Too cakelike and not much chocolate flavor. Tasted more like a thick Texas sheetcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I have made this many times, and it is frequently requested. Mine always comes out light & fluffy, very cakelike, but everyone enjoys it nonetheless. The frosting is simply wonderful. It often gets eaten first; I have to swat at delinquent fingers taking swipes before I cut it up! Thanks, Lynnie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Extremely Wonderful Brownies!! We love the cakey texture! Very easy little recipe to mix up and bake ... And, with stuff I keep on hand anyway. In fact, this is about the 4th. time I've made them! Thanks to RecipeNut for the great photo! It sold me!! Thank you, NL, for a great recipe! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      I wasn\'t crazy about these at all. I will usually eat anything chocolate in sight, but I didn\'t even finish my brownie. It reminded me more of cake than a brownie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Excellent brownies. They came out in between cakey and fudgey (are those real words?). The frosting set up well and was very rich. Great for dessert with a cold glass of milk. Thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      My kids liked these but I thought they were very cake like and the frosting was pretty runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      These were a very good brownie . I liked the ease of baking and making the frosting . A nice and quick goodie for the family .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      These Are Very Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      My daughter made these and as she was pouring the batter into the baking pan she said "this is the most fabulous brownie recipe ever." She was so right, these have an incredible chocolaty flavor. Our family is going to say bye bye to boxed mixes. Thanks for posting this. *Updated* Oops, forgot to add the stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      These brownies are delicious! Cakey and moist with a yummy creamy frosting!! Melt in your mouth Thanks Northwest Lynnie ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge Frosted Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.8
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    44%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 41.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 80.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes