72 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I think Inez must possess a magic hat that she pulls all these winning recipes from! These Fudge Filled Bars, of course, are out of this world! I made as directed, subsituting walnuts for the pecans simply because I had them on hand. The condensed milk was added with the chocolate chips in the saucepan where I also subsituted 2 tbs butter instead of shortening. Once again, as per my usual, I could not wait for these little babies to cool and had to experience them warm! What an experience! A true chcolatety, heavenly delight! I am honored to be the first to review this recipe for you Inez! Once again, my chef's hat is off to you!!

37 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev September 09, 2002

WOW! Five stars is not nearly enough for this recipe, it needs twenty stars. These were incredible! I love chocolate and I love oatmeal so these were impossible to resist.....something like a hot chocolate chip/oatmeal cookie as it comes out of the oven! Anyone that doesn't like these is either a communist or an alien! Caution, must be taken with milk!

36 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan'l September 09, 2002

Fantastic!! These could definitely be habit forming! Thanks!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
turtle September 12, 2002

Very YUMMY!!! And also easy. Thank you for this recipe, it is awesome!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flowergirl September 10, 2002

Surprisingly easy to make and a huge hit with sweet tooths everywhere. Beware! Too good to share.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ian Snell September 09, 2002

Wow, are these ever good! They sure didn't last long here. Everyone loved them! Thanks!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Armiene September 15, 2002

These were a major hit at my house this weekend! Knowing Inez and her recipes, I made a double batch before even trying them out. Not a single square is left, and I now have a batch in the oven for my daughter to take back to the house she shares with 15 other girls up north. She predicts they'll have a shelf life of 3 minutes from the second she offers them a bite. The only change I made was that I ground up the flour, oatmeal, sugar and pecans together, then mixed in the margarine. I had one delicious nutty/oatmeal layer, one fudge layer and another pecan/oatmeal layer. Heaven in a pan! Thanks for another great recipe, Inez! Keep 'em coming!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj September 09, 2002

Well, here goes another 5-Start Rating for the "Inez Camp"!! Holy Moly these bars are yummy delicious! They're a snap to mix and the taste is divine! Thanks for posting a such a neat recipe. Laudee C.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee October 08, 2002

WARNING!!! Keep a large glass of milk on hand while eating these bars. YUM.. They are rich and delicious.. and a definate diet blower... I think this is where the Lays commercial steps in.. "No one can eat just one".

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo January 25, 2003

Inez, these are so easy and delicious! They whip up so fast, you may think you're forgetting a step! These went on my Christmas goody trays, and got raves from everyone! This is a dangerous recipe...quick and easy, with stuff you most likely have on hand, and just soooo darn good! These would be so good warm from the oven with a scoop of ice cream...now I have to bake some more since I only got to sample 2 squares from the first batch! Thanks!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciao December 27, 2002
Fudge Filled Bars