Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Filled Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge Filled Bars

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      I think Inez must possess a magic hat that she pulls all these winning recipes from! These Fudge Filled Bars, of course, are out of this world! I made as directed, subsituting walnuts for the pecans simply because I had them on hand. The condensed milk was added with the chocolate chips in the saucepan where I also subsituted 2 tbs butter instead of shortening. Once again, as per my usual, I could not wait for these little babies to cool and had to experience them warm! What an experience! A true chcolatety, heavenly delight! I am honored to be the first to review this recipe for you Inez! Once again, my chef's hat is off to you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      WOW! Five stars is not nearly enough for this recipe, it needs twenty stars. These were incredible! I love chocolate and I love oatmeal so these were impossible to resist.....something like a hot chocolate chip/oatmeal cookie as it comes out of the oven! Anyone that doesn't like these is either a communist or an alien! Caution, must be taken with milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Fantastic!! These could definitely be habit forming! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      Very YUMMY!!! And also easy. Thank you for this recipe, it is awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Surprisingly easy to make and a huge hit with sweet tooths everywhere. Beware! Too good to share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Wow, are these ever good! They sure didn't last long here. Everyone loved them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      These were a major hit at my house this weekend! Knowing Inez and her recipes, I made a double batch before even trying them out. Not a single square is left, and I now have a batch in the oven for my daughter to take back to the house she shares with 15 other girls up north. She predicts they'll have a shelf life of 3 minutes from the second she offers them a bite. The only change I made was that I ground up the flour, oatmeal, sugar and pecans together, then mixed in the margarine. I had one delicious nutty/oatmeal layer, one fudge layer and another pecan/oatmeal layer. Heaven in a pan! Thanks for another great recipe, Inez! Keep 'em coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      Well, here goes another 5-Start Rating for the "Inez Camp"!! Holy Moly these bars are yummy delicious! They're a snap to mix and the taste is divine! Thanks for posting a such a neat recipe. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      WARNING!!! Keep a large glass of milk on hand while eating these bars. YUM.. They are rich and delicious.. and a definate diet blower... I think this is where the Lays commercial steps in.. "No one can eat just one".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      Inez, these are so easy and delicious! They whip up so fast, you may think you're forgetting a step! These went on my Christmas goody trays, and got raves from everyone! This is a dangerous recipe...quick and easy, with stuff you most likely have on hand, and just soooo darn good! These would be so good warm from the oven with a scoop of ice cream...now I have to bake some more since I only got to sample 2 squares from the first batch! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      I made these for the cookie-thon, and will be making them again and again. I just love to do bar cookies, so easy, and fast, always gives the impression of more work than it really was. I used an 11x7 pan only because we like thicker bars, cooking time was only minutes different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      Great recipe, I omitted the nuts as I didn't have any in the house, but they still were spectacular! I'm putting this in my bake sale folder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      Absolutely delicious.....and so easy. Had them for dessert last night, warm from the oven and then again tonight, cold from the fridge. The concensus is that we all like them better chilled. Will probably never make them again though, because not only are they wonderful tasting, but they talk also.....they are calling my name as we speak!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      We LOVED these!!! This recipe went into my favorites folder! Delicious, creamy and crunchy at the same time. Very easy, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2002

      These wonderful bars were a hit at our monthly card night. I looked for something easy made with chocolate. Glad I found these! Heavenly! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      As usual, Inez, this is just incredible. I pretty much assumed they would be good, but these are fabulous! So rich and chocolately - a little crunchy, a little creamy, - everyone raved over these and they are really simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Thank you for this recipe! I had one that was something like this and lost it, I'm so happy to have this. We loved these bars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      Just wonderful!! My whole family liked these a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Wow, Inez, I think you have really outdone yourself this time. These are so incredibly good!! And they are so easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Great!! We made these today for a birthday. They are so good. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge Filled Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1501 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.1
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    50%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 25.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 165.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites