Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Average Rating:

    640 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 640

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2009

      Mixed these up this morning for a picnic. Used a chocolate butter cake mix with 1/2 C oil and 2 eggs. Just keep stirring until it comes together. I used a standard cookie scoop and got 23 cookies. Mine didn't crinkle - not sure why, but certainly okay. One dozon I rolled in regular sugar and the rest I rolled in cinnamon sugar - very yummy. I'll keep this around - it's quick, easy, ingredients usually in the pantry and it doesn't make a huge amount so there's fewer cookies to tempt me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Bible these are the best cookies for entertaining. Everyone's favorite cookie. I make these for almost every occasion. I bake them for ten minutes and use a rounded tablespoon for each cookie. They come out perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      These are forever my all time favorite cookie! Since Sunday I have made 5 batches! I have used a different cake mix each time, brand and flavor, and each and every one turned out perfect! I followed directions to a t..except I used olive oil b/c it's all I had a few times. I cooked exactly 8 minutes and they were perfect! Thanks so much for sharing this amazing recipe! I'm going to try freezing it to see how that works..since it's so simliar to a sugar cookie dough! Oh, I also passed the recipe out to at least 15 people so far, my Mom made them and my Dad is in love too! Thanks again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This is a GREAT, EASY recipe for chocolate crinkle cookies. not what i'm used to, you can definitely taste that they are from a cake mix. but so amazing! i will make these again and again. I chilled the dough before rolling them into the powdered sugar. and the cooking time was a little short for me. i baked them more like 12 min. probably just my oven. I cant stop eating them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      For some reason, my first review is showing nothing but blanks, but anyhow.... These things are amazing. Definately follow the tips at the end. They are so easy to make and come out fantastic. The first batch I made were Chocolate and turned out the way everyone else is describing them. The second batch I did with a yellow cake mix and iced them with a chocolate icing. Not quite as good as the chocolate ones. They didn't turn out as thick, but are still fine. I think for my 3rd attempt, I might try with a carrot cake in the fall....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      These are so easy, and I always get asked for the recipe. My favorite is spice cake with a little pumpkin pie spice and rolled in cinniman and sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      BEST COOKIE EVER!!! I've made 8 dozen in the last two days for FH's and my work, and EVERYONE loves them! I was so tickled at how easy they were to make - no one believes me when I tell them they're made from cake mix! We've made them in chocolate and vanilla, and both were wonderful. I've already emailed the recipe out to a number of people, everyone wanted to know how to make them! We used sugar with ours as we had no icing sugar on hand. Will definitely be making this my stand by, need a sweet fast cookie! Thank you! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      These cookies were so good! I love that they were easy and fast to make. My kind of cookie! I will definately be making these again. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      These were really amazingly good and so easy to make. I made the chocolate ones and rolled some in mini choc chips, some in coconut, some in mini M & M's and some in granulated sugar and some in confectioners sugar. Will definitely make them again and again! Thanks Karen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Delish...I made the chocolate ones and they were just wonderful. I will be making these again and again...I just cant wait to try the strawberry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I made these as an easy treat for a romantic dinner the other night, and they were the perfect end. I used the suggested Betty Crocker Super Moist Devil's Food cake mix, and it worked perfectly. I didn't have powdered sugar on hand, so I rolled in granulated sugar prior to cooking, and I loved it. It put a sparkle on the cookies, and didn't fully melt. They were almost like brownie cookies. I also made half the cookies, with the same amount of batter (I.E., I made big cookies) and I wouldn't imagine doing it any other way, they were the perfect size for my southern appetite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      How can a recipe this easy be so darn good? I use a small cookie scoop and place all cookies on a piece of wax paper and let them sit for about 10min. I have a bowl of confectionate sugar ready to drop & roll and then I place them on cookie sheets. Get the time right for your particular oven(a minute or 2 makes the difference) and they turn out perfect. Look forward to trying other flavors but don't see how they could beat devils food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      kids loved em!! very easy to make and they were very moist, just don't over-bake, if they end up dry or flat on flavor it is because they were over-baked, keep em softer like a brownie, they will set up as they cool...mmmmmmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      EXCELLENT cookies! I used a spice cake mix and added a bit of rum extract - YUM. Wish I had thought of adding raisins sooner. Next time I'm going to try chocolate or maybe lemon or maybe french vanilla or . . . aoll of them :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I trusted the great reviews and I am so glad I did! I was in charge of coffee hour at church, and I made three batches of this recipe the night before. The first I made with red velvet cake. I made the balls just a bit smaller than an inch, and when they were cool, I sandwiched them with cream cheese frosting. Then I followed a suggestion in another review and used yellow cake with almond extract and pecans (I made two batches of these - so good!). Finally, I made the original fudge crinkles. I have volunteered for coffee hours several times, and I do not think I have ever had such an enthusiastic response. People were ga-ga over them, especially the red velvet sandwich cookies. Four people asked me for the recipes for all the cookies, and I had to laugh when I told them how I made each type. So easy! So good! And not at all expensive. Definitely the cookie I will make when I have a crowd to feed. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I have made these twice in a week now. My 5 and 4 year old girls help make the balls. I use 1/4 cup of oil. And use granulated sugar in a belnder to make confectioners. Its perfect and delicious. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Wow, these are the best part of brownies in cookie form!!! I love the edges in a pan of brownies because they are chewy and crispy at the same time. These are very good and very easy. I made exactly as written with excellent results. There was a sale on cake mix at my local store (buy 2 get 3 free) I don't think I'm going to bother with any cupcakes from them. I'm making these with all the flavors I bought. Thank you so much for posting, I will be making these a lot in the future. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Made them with a vanilla cake mix and rolled in green sugar because I didn't want to deal with powdered sugar. Turned out perfect, taste great and were very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      SO easy to make and very very kid friendly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Our families new favorite cookie! Tastes like a brownie in a cookie, crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. YUM! These are so easy to make and SOOOOOO good! Thanks for a great new recipe! Now I'm gonna have to go to the store and stock up on Devil's food cake mix! LOL!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Serving Size: 1 (727 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    54%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 147.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites