Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Average Rating:

    640 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 640

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      I made these following the recipe, except I rolled them a little larger (maybe 1.5 inch), and got 22 divinely chocolatey, chewy cookies. My husband doesn't like sweets, but still managed to scoff three of these in short order. I rolled mine in caster sugar (happy medium between powdered/icing sugar and granulated sugar) and was happy with the crunch it gave the outside of the cookies. Back to the supermarket to buy another box (or more) of cake mix, 'cause the first batch is ALL GONE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Great cookie!!! I needed something quick and yummy for our church cookie walk. Made a test batch and they were gone in no time, now off to make more. I need to bring 15 dozen...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      A recipe that can be made while my daughter is taking a 20 minute nap - wow! I mixed, rolled and then let them sit while the oven was heating up. After it heated up, I rolled them in the icing sugar and they were perfect! Thanks for a quick and delicoius recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These were the easiest and best tasting cookies I have made this year and I have done TONS of baking! Love them! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Great recipe! Very fast and easy to make, only problem was they went so fast I had to make another batch right away!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      SOOOOO delicious and super easy. I'm not that much of a cookie person, but I ate like 4 of these when they came out of the oven!...I just couldnt stop! I cut the recipe by half, and they came out perfect - (I got 18) they didnt spread at all, and the sugar stayed powdery. Give this recipe a try - it will not disappoint!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I made these using red velvet cake mix and they were wonderful! I also like to cook them toward the 8 minute mark so they'll stay gooey, although they crinkle better the longer they stay in the oven. My cookie looked the best at 10-11 minutes. I'll be using this one for several of my Christmas parties this year!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      So easy and disappeared quickly at our holiday party! A little heavy for my tastes, but everyone else seemed to enjoy them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      these are so good, and so easy! i made this using a spice cake and a cream cheese glaze with cinn extract in it. i skipped out on the powdered sugar since i was using a glaze but other than that i followed the recipe and they turned out wonderful! thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I will be making these every Christmas! I made the devils food cookies and then I also made them using Red Velvet cake mix. They were amazing!! I give out cookies as gifts for Christmas and everyone has asked that these be included again! Thanks Karen!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I rolled mine in granulated sugar because I am not a powdered sugar fan. These cookies are very quick and easy to make. I used the recipe as stated. My cookies did not spread at all so they came out looking more roundish but still lovely. Next time I make these, I may press them down a little with the bottom of a glass. I can not wait to try other cake mix flavor combinations. Thanks Karen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This is my third Christmas using this recipe. For the holidays, I've always used Spice Cake Mix or Red Velvet (cause it's just really pretty). But Lord knows that I adore the Devil's Food chocolate ones! By making from 1/2 to 1 inch sized cookies, I always end up with exactly 40 cookies. The recipe is super easy - thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I also thought Duncan Hines devils food mix was better than Betty's. I've made these at least a dozen times, may just be my all time favorite cookie. I've also done red velvet with cream cheese frosting and funfetti with vanilla frosting and sprinkles. The funfetti cookies are outstanding, the perfect "sugar" cookie. I would suggest adding 1-2 extra TBS of oil if making either of them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      OMG unbelievably good! My daughter is inhaling them now. I only made 2 dozen but they re big and puffy. Thanks for a great easy cookie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and so yummy! I used granulated sugar because I had no confectioners. I also added about 1/8 cup of sifted flour because my package in the Middle East is 500gm (17.64 oz) and they came out great. They remind me of these cookies we used to get called Archway Fudge cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Amazing recipe!! Can't wait to try them in other flavors of cake mix!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Yummy! These were so moist. I made a batch one night & they were gone the next morning!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I made these up, left them on the cookie sheets for 45 mins to go pick my son up from school, came back, rolled them in the powdered sugar and then baked them. AMAZING. Soooo glad I searched for a recipe using 'Devil's Food Cake' as the ingredient! Thanks a million Karen! These would be great to give at Christmas to neighbours and friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I have been looking for this recipe for years!!! Our neighbor used to make these (or something very similar) using any kind of cake mix when I was a child. They are great with lemon, strawberry, probably anything...and so easy! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Tasty little cookies. What I like about this recipe is I usually have all these ingredients handy. Thanks for giving me an outlet to feed my chocolate cravings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Serving Size: 1 (727 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    54%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 147.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites