Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Average Rating:

    649 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 649

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2010

      Very good, easy recipe that is handy because I had all the necessary ingredients right there on hand. The only thing I didn't like was the oiliness of the cookie. Next time I might substitute applesauce for part of the oil and see if that helps. The taste is wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      These cookies were very delicious. I also made these using Red Velvet Cake mix and Butter Pecan cake mix.....both of which turned out delicious as well!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      I thought I had already rated these, as I have made them twice now. Easy, quick recipe. I roll my cookie balls into a sandwich bag with powdered sugar to get it to stick better. Works great. Tasty, "fudgey" recipe that yields A LOT!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      these were perfect! we will make them often! (well, perhaps not too often....they do get eaten fast!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      Delicious... I make these for my fiance to take to the guys at work, and they love them! I love them because they're ridiculously cheap to make and they usually make 3 dozen or a little over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      These were delicious & easy to make. (Great combination!) I added chocolate chips the first time I made them, and followed all of the additional suggestions, but I wouldn't recommend doing that without trying the original recipe first. Ours with chocolate chips were a little TOO rich. I am definitely keeping this in my arsenal for a quick dessert to share with friends. Can't wait to make them again (without chocolate chips!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      These are so easy and yummy! The perfect thing to take to a potlock or picnic type event. What I did to achieve the "crinkle" look was dip the entire ball inside the bag of powdered sugar...beautiful! I will def make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Loved these! I chilled the dough for a little while in the freezer, making them much easier to handle. Be generous with the confectioners sugar, too! Right when they came out of the oven, I placed a cookie in the bottom of a narrow bowl, added a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and sandwiched another cookie on top. WONDERFUL! It was sad covering those beautiful crinkles with ice cream, though (haha)!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I needed to make something last-minute for a bake sale, so I found this recipe and gave it a try. I was able to make these quickly and they were delicious! I used granulated sugar instead of confectioners sugar and the cookies were nice and sugary even a few days later. I'm planning to use this recipe again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Easy and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      These were OK...... I didn't love them though. You could tell they came from a mix. They were good for the minimal effort though. I would prefer to spend the extra work for "real" cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      These were a last minute addition to a party and I did not expect the raves that I received (since it was a store bought cake mix) Everyone who tasted these has asked for the recipe. it is almost embarrassing because I am known as a gourmet chef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      These are so yummy! and Sooooooo easy! This is my second time making them. The first time I followed the recipe pretty much exactly except I added half a bag of mint chocolate chips, rolled them in granulated sugar and baked them for about 12 minutes. This time I am trying a mixture of applesauce and pureed raspberries in place of the oil... So far so good! Thanks for the great recipe Karen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      So easy and yummy. The outside is crisp and delicate like divinity and then the center is a chewy heaven. I was in a pinch and needed a quick dessert, this did the job perfectly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Great recipe, chewy cookies! I, too, had a problem with them spreading. I ended up refrigerating the balls of dough before rolling in the powdered sugar, which seemed to help. Next time I may use just a tad less oil. Love these cookies! Thanks for an easy recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Made this for the family I nanny for and they absolutely loved them!! The best part was that they were soo easy to make! They have been asking me to make them again and again!! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      With 470 reviews this doen't need mine but had to say how much my family loves these. Even as I write this we have some baking. Quick, easy and sooo good. We cut baking time to 8 mins. and cookies remain soft and roll them in sugar. Love them

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Your right these are embarrassingly easy. I used red velvet cake mix.Only thing I had on hand.Just right for the holidays with the red and white look. Thank you for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      There were awesome and my 14 year old daughter devoured them saying "omg mommy these are the best cookies of life" so yeah, I guess that's a good thing :) So simple. We sprinkled a bit of powdered sugar on them when they were cooled down. A++ recipe, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These were great and I so appreciated the tips provided. They turned out crispy and chewy and were loved by all. Thanks for a go to quick cookie recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Serving Size: 1 (727 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    54%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 147.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes