Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Average Rating:

    649 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 649

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2004

      These were super easy to make. I was in the mood for cookies, and I had one in my hand within 15 minutes. Talk about instant gratification! There were definitely a couple of things about this recipe - first of all, do not use a mixer. I used a handmixer and it got so thick I wound up using a wooden spoon to finish mixing the batter. Also, I rolled the cookies in the sugar, but it just seemed to be absorbed into the cookie, so I had to dust the cookies again after they came out of the oven. Finally, watch these cookies! When they are overcooked they become very stiff and dry. I do think that these cookies would be good with some different kinds of cake mixes. I will definitely have to give that a try. Overall, this is a very easy cookie to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      WOW - FANTASTIC! I had a white cake mix on hand and my cookies taste like sugar cookies. I baked them for 10 minutes in my oven (Maytag) and they are perfect. I made them slightly larger than 1" and got 42 cookies. They are lightly browned on the bottom and chewy in the middle. It is very important to let the cookies cool and flatten on the baking sheet before you remove them. I placed my baked cookies on paper towels (instead of wire rack) on my counter top to decorate (easy cleanup.) I placed some M&M's mini baking chips on top of each cookie lightly pressing them into the chewy middle and used red sprinkles. I read an earlier review about placing a jelly bean in the middle of the cookie for Easter and using the devil's food mix and orange icing for Halloween. Great ideas! You could use food coloring to make red & green cookies for Christmas, red for valentines day, green for St. Pat's Day... there are no limits to this recipe. Karen, thank you so much for sharing this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      This is really super easy!! Even for someone who has never made cookies before!! Thanks. I added some raisins to some of them and semi-sweet chocolate chips to others. I like raisins better. The only down side to this recipe is that I can't control the sweetness of the cake mix. I used Betty Crocker's Super Moist Double Chocolate Swirl and find the cookies a bit too sweet for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      These were so super easy and yummy! The possibilities are endless.....my cuzin was over and said that these are the best cookies he has EVER had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      Delicious! I cannot believe how easy these cookies are, and how great they taste! I think I got a little carried away rolling these in the powdered sugar, so next time I will just lightly powder around the outside :) I will keep a box of devil's food cake mix in the pantry from now on, and my dream is that someone will come to visit and I'll whip up a batch of cookies in nothing flat for us to have! What a trip... thanks so very much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Yum! These cookies were super easy, and so good. Make sure you don't overbake them...they are much better when they are nice and chewy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      I thought this was a great recipe and very simple to make. But personally I think it is even better with poudered suger. But it was great just the same, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      Ok, Betty Crocker has decreased their boxes of cake mix to 15.25 ounces (but the price has stayed the same- go figure). Rather than going with the 1/2 cup of oil, I went with 100 milliliters which is about midway between 1/2 and 1/3 of a cup. I rolled them to about 1.5 inches, let the balls rest for about five minutes, and then I rolled them in my hand which had a scoop of powdered sugar in it. When complete, they looked like Russian Tea Cakes and I placed them on a foil- lined cookie sheet and baked them at 350 degrees F. My oven had been acting squirrely lately but I baked them for 9.5 minutes until the center JUST was done (it was slightly crumby but not runny). The only problem I ran into was room on my sheet. Next time I will bake half at a time. My measurements yielded 21 cookies about 2.5 to 3 inches in diameter. One other problem, they are randomly disappearing while they are cooling- next time I'll have to double the batch so they can make it out of the kitchen! :oD Thank you Karen=^..^= for a super recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      I made these with Duncan Hines fudge chocolate cake mix. They were fast and easy to make. I let them dry a while before rolling in sugar. They came out a little flat, but nicely cracked. I then tried ti with DH lemon cake mix. I liked these even better with the tart lemon and sugar. They didn't not flatten as much as the chocolate. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      Use a dark chocolate cake mix! YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I've never made crinkles before and always have trouble with normal cookies coming out hard. We have a Christmas party coming up and I wanted to bring something easy. I had a box of Pillsbury Funfetti cake mix in the cabinet so I figured why not a test run before I go buy something else. They came out awesome! They were so moist and chewy and my boyfriend just loves them. I'll definitely be making this for the party but with the Betty Crocker Supermoist Devils Food cake mix instead. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I have been making these for years. They are very easy to make and a hit with everyone. I changed to Duncan Hines Orange Supreme cake mix for one batch for a party and everyone wanted the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I loved this recipe!! It was so quick and easy!! I did the double roll technique on the cookies before I baked them and that seemed to do the trick! Clean up was easy, no beaters to clean! Will do this again!! THANKS for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      These were a little cakier than I was hoping for. My family liked them though. There definitely wasn't any waste! They tasted really good; I was just hoping for something a little more like a cookie. I made with applesauce instead of oil, and I thought it was good. Just don't expect a crinkle cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      These cookies were great! I used a generic brand and they turned out fab. I followed a suggestion to let the balls dry before putting them into the confectioners sugar. I patted them with a paper towel first. I put 6 cookies on a baking sheet because they spread very nicely. Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      So I had to try them just because they were basically the top rated cookie on the site.. With all the reviews I figured they were awesome. I think I may have gotten my hopes up a bit to high. They are easy to make and the kids like them so I am giving them 3 stars. I unfortunately do not see myself making them again sorry :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      These were surprisingy wonderful! I didn't follow the recipe *exactly* (I am just not wired that way ;) ) - I used melted coconut oil (raw, unhydrogenated), and added about 1-2 teaspoons of vanilla. Very yummy!! oh, and pretty too. More ideas spring into mind: spice cake mix rolled in cinammon and powdered sugar, vanilla cake mix with cherry and almond extract rolled in granulated sugar, red velvet cake mix rolled in the powdered sugar for valentines day, lemon or carrot cake mix with white chocolate chips - or just simple rolled in the powdered sugar....this could be fun!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I have been making this recipe for years, but not rolling them in sugar. Instead I add butterscotch chips to them. Everyone loves the fudgey flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      This gets extra points for how cheap and easy they are - they aren't my favourite cookies but being so easy and cheap makes it worth 5 stars. I made them according to the recipe and did as suggested and let them sit for a couple of minutes between rolling into balls and rolling in the sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I was desperate for a recipe for a cookie exchange happening tomorrow! The recipe I was going to make (No bake chocolate oatmeal cookies -- went totally wrong!!!! ) So this recipe was suggested to me. What I did was put the oven on 360, and cooked for the full 10 min. Instead of rolling the cookies with confectionary sugar on my hands as suggested, I formed the cookie balls, then I rolled them on a plate coating them completely with the sugar that way. I also used just a tad less than 1/4 c. oil. I will be making these again and again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Serving Size: 1 (727 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    54%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 147.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes