Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2003

      These were EXCELLENT brownies... I made them in february and forgot to post a review!!! They were spectacular.. bf loved them for his bday!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      These brownies were delicious, i made them for a party and everybody asked me for the recipe. I have been forever looking for an easy recipe for fudge brownies and this is it. Delicious!!! I do have a little correction, I had a lot of batter leftover for a 9 inch pan so if you make these go for something just a little bit bigger.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      MMMMmmmm...Fudgey, and ohhh so delicious. My DD and I made these tonight for her treat for her birthday tomorrow. So we had to test taste them to make sure they were ok :-) and indeed they are delicious, and very simple to make too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Haven't tasted these yet, but my experience so far hasn't been as glowing as others have shared. I used a 9x13, and the brownies have been in for an hour. There's a crusty layer on top, with a gooey mess underneath. Definitely looks more like a cake brownie than a fudge brownie. I was hoping to cut these into football shapes for the Super Bowl, but I think we'll be eating them out of the pan with a spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      i cooked these in muffin cases for 35 minutes and they turned out great, brilliant recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I love fudgy brownies, and these are most definitely cakey. I had them in the oven for only 40 minutes, and I had no trouble cutting them when hot -- a sure sign of a non-fudgy brownie. I did turn on the fan (convection oven) in an effort to keep the edges from drying out before the middle since they were in a large pan, so that could have contributed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I took one look at this recipe and was craving them from the start, however when I took them out of the oven, the brownies had exploded up over the pan! It also took me an our to bake at 325, and still weren't done. They tasted okay when they all fell apart into a brownie mess on the plate... Turned more out like a brownie mud pie?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This recipe was great but i needed to add 1 tbsp of granulated coffee and a 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa for a more darker and fudgy effect. It took exactly 55 minutes to bake in the indicated temperature..but with some patience, the brownie turned out great! :) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I am so sorry to rate these so lowly, but I was so very disappointed with my results from this recipe. I made sure to purchase the best quality ingredients I could find and followed the directions to a "T". It took 43 minutes to get a clean toothpick, but when I cut them after they cooled, they were not cooked through in the center. The tops were different, when you cut them, it crumbled. Very light chocolate taste...I must have a much different idea of "fudge"...oh well, thanks for posting and I'll keep on looking for the "one".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Wonderful! These were so yummy! They rose quite a bit, which I wasn't expecting, but they tasted great. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I really liked this recipe. I tried it with a carob substitution for the unsweetened chocolate and it is difficult to tell the difference. Substitute 6 tablespoons of carob powder, 6 tablespoons of Roma coffee substitute and 4 tablespoons of water. The texture, taste and appearance were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Now THESE are some good brownies. These were absolutely 100% perfect. Sigh... yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This recipe turned out very well, but there was a lot of batter. I had to use two pans for it. It was so good, we ate a whole pan in like, two hours. I didn't have unsweetened chocolate, so I used chocolate chips as another person said, and about 3/4 a cup of hot fudge sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      These brownies are outstanding! Moist, fudgey and wonderful. Thanks for a rich and delicious dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This recipe makes the perfect brownie for me: super-dense, fudgy and incredibly moist. It is also a very accommodating recipe, as I had to make two substitutions and it still made my friends moan with delight and roll their eyes heavenward while eating them. When melting the butter, I added a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of unsweetened chocolate. Since I was out of granulated sugar, I used one cup of light brown sugar and two cups of 10x sugar. One reviewer was correct about the large quantity, though. I placed my batter in a 9 x 13 glass pan and still had inch-thick fudgy brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I actually made these in an 8 inch round pans and then put a sweetened whipping cream in between and on top. It is really rich this way so a little slice is all you would need, but it was so good I had people ask me if they could buy them from me. This one is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      EXCELLENT BROWNIES!!! I wasn't even looking for a brownie recipe when I stumbled across this!! With all the positive ratings I HAD to make them myself! I am so glad I did! This is going in my recipe file for sure!! Thanks Dancer^!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Texture was all wrong for me. Perhaps my mixing was not properly done. Thank's all the same though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      These are the best brownies I've ever had I believe! I made half with and half without nuts. These are so good, I liked the without nuts the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Unfortunaly I didn't take Violet1no's advice, and used a 9" square pan. BIG mistake. Brownie was wayyyy too thick. Definatly use 9X13 pan for this recipe. Great tasting though; I will try again using bigger pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.1
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    58%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 37.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 59.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites