Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fudge

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2003

      2 WORDS: EASY, AWESOME!! Thanx for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      YUMMY! Great fudge recipe. I used milk chocolate chips and peanut butter chips and also added 1/4 cup of creamy peanut butter during the last stage. As an extra touch, I pushed mini marshmellows down into the fudge after it cooled some and also put some on top. This was a big hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Very quick and easy. I made this in under 30 minutes and it turned out great. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

    • on December 22, 2010

      Set up beautifully, no problems at all, and tastes delicious. I started the 5-minute timer as soon as the roll began all around the edges. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      OMGosh! This was so easy and absolutely delicious. And I am a fudge connoisseur! Thank you for a new holiday favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Yeah, it's good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making fudge-I'm thrilled! It turned out firm yet soft just as if I'd gotten it at a candy store:) My family loves it and I'm sure it wont last long! I didn't add the walnuts as I don't like nuts, but I did add some mini marshmallows to the top just before I put it in the fridge. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I follwed the directions exactly and this fudge was not smooth or creamy. Tastes wasn't bad but definately not the best fudge I ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I halved the recipe, in an attempt to use up half a jar of marshmallow cream. That wasn't a good idea. It turned into a powder - almost like cocoa powder. I pressed it into a loaf pan, at which point it became crunchy! It now is a great topping for ice cream. Anyway, no rating because I am sure I ruined it with my experimenting. I'll try it again when I can make it according to the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This fudge turned out great! I had never made fudge before so didn't know what to expect. I love that it didn't need a candy thermometer. The result was smooth and delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Fantastic fudge, easy to follow recipe. I have always had a hard time making fudge. This was very easy and so good. It was eaten up quickly. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Ooohhh this is good. Nothing worse than crystalized fudge. This just melts in your mouth. In reading other reviews, I'm sure theirs got so hard because they boiled it too long before getting to the "rolling boil" stage. Once the top was looking ready to roll, I timed my 5 mins from there. It turned out so silky smooth. I will work with the flavor more as others have but the texture is unbeatable. Thanks for a great way to get rid of my marshmallow creme :) This ones a keeper and I didn't even have to wash my candy thermometer! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Smooth as silk. Switched the quantities of dark chocolate chips with semisweet. Thinking coursely ground dark roast coffee beans as an ingredient would be fun to try the next time I make this. Thank-you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I'm a die hard "soft-ball stage" fudge maker but there is absolutely no arguing with the end product. It's an easy (so easy),delectable fudge....no more beating until the fudge loses its gloss for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Such an easy recipe to make! I am also a first time fudge maker and I will definitely be using this recipe again and again and again. haha I highly recommend this recipe to others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This was easy to make and had great texture. It is very sweet - a little too sweet for my personal preference, but that can be adjusted by using more semi-sweet chocolate chips, rather than milk chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I don't know what happened with this recipe, whether it was a conversion thing or whatever; but it was not good. I followed it to the letter but when I added the chocolate, it set immediately like concrete!!! It took hours to be able to scrap out of my pan, I thought I was going to have to throw my pan away! I don't think I'll be trying this one again, once bitten twice shy I think. On the up side; it smelled really nice :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Easy and delicious. My 3 year old helped by adding all the ingredients and helping eat some of them (I got most of them). Thanks for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I used butterscotch chips, cut while still warm. In each square placed a pecan half. WOW Thank You for the wonderful recipe I will use this again and again. Cheri J

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.4
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    42%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 159.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.1 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 65.9 g
    263%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes