Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruity Tunawiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruity Tunawiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2010

      I made this using whole wheat bread and grilled it on the panini making it more of a fancy grilled cheese and the whole family enjoyed it. I used the leftovers to top my green salad for lunch today and it was lovely. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I couldn't quite picture how this was going to turn out, but was intrigued enough to try it. Loved it! This was a great change of pace from what I usually do with tuna and will be made again when I am craving something sweeter and crunchier. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      What?!? Whoever thought of putting tuna, pineapple and almonds together was crazy! A crazy genious, but crazy! This is delicious! I didn't find it to be sweet at all, but I used unsweetened pineapple. Made exactly as directed, I will be making this again! Made for Kittencal's Green tag. Thanks kittycatmom! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      These came out so good I have decided to never make tuna sandwiches the old way. Not too sweet with the right blend of flavors. This is my new tuna sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This is very yummy. A bit sweet. DH said it was too sweet so next time I may use less pineapples. I love the cheddar cheese in it. I didn't measure how much I added to it. Thanks Kittycatmom :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Simple, easy to make and delicious what better combo is there. I made the full filling but used halve between two wholemeal wholegrain rolls and used a mix of baby greens. Thank you kittycatmom, made for Everyday Is a Holiday. UPDATE - polished of the rest with a simple salad for lunch great thanks once again kittycatmom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I agree the pineapple is what adds to the flavor of this tuna salad, I also added in seasoned salt, fresh ground pepper and 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, thanks for sharing Kitty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Made for lunch today with no adjustments. Loved the pineapple tuna combo in this. It made for a great lunch with a salad today. Nice, and simple. Will prepare again. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Luckily I love fruit and cheese, so this was an absolute winner for me! I made it for my lunch today with a bowl of carrot soup, and I have lots of filling left for tomorrow too. I made my sandwiches with wholemeal bread - I am on a health kick right now! I also popped a few cherry tomatoes and half an apple on the plate. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game - merci Kittycatmom! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruity Tunawiches

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.8
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    33%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 34.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 539.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes