Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruity Broccoli Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruity Broccoli Slaw

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2009

      We love this recipe, I used Lite coleslaw dressing and sliced almonds instead of slivered. We also added a Granny smith apple, peeled and diced. My daughter asked for many servings. I love it too. Nice dish for a potluck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      So good, so easy. My kind of recipe! My kids loved it, too, though I had to tell them to stop picking the pineapple and raisins out of the big bowl! I used "My Own Coleslaw Dressing" (My Own Coleslaw Dressing) for the dressing, minus the celery seed. Very tasty and great for summer cookouts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      This is really refreshing and fun. The only change I made was to make my own dressing with mayo, vinegar, dab of oil, and sugar. Super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This is a very simple, quick version of what I make from scratch. Very healthy for you! Thanks!! I will post mine soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I am serving this for dinner tonight and am having a tough time staying away from it! It tastes very good now but I'm sure it will be even better after the flavors meld. I did shred my own broccoli instead of using the slaw mix (1 large head) and I added some finely chopped scallions. The only other cange I made was to use Craisins in place of the raisins. YUMMY:-) Thanks Alisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      LOVED this! simple yet delicious, I allowed the salad to chill for about 5 hours and then added in the pineapple chunks just before serving as I was worried that the dressing would become too watery, (I used fresh pineaaple) and used my dressing from Kittencal's Famous Coleslaw oh and I also added in a Granny Smith apple along with the pineapple, thanks for sharing Alisa, I will make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Really yummy and so very easy! Best made the night before. I used T. Marzetti's light slaw dressing with good results. Tossed the cut apple in a bit of pineapple juice to prevent browning. Great for a packed lunch as well as a side dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Yum Yum Yum....I LOVED IT and will be making again. I had to swat my dad's hand out of it several times before dinner!!! Mom took the recipe and daddy took the leftovers!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruity Broccoli Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.7
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    55%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 14.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 406.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 38.0 g
    152%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites