Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruitcake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruitcake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      Probably the only fruitcake recipe I'd ever try. he,he,he Thanks for bringing a smile to my face!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I love these kind of "recipes", very cute

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      so funny! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      This is an oldie but goodie. I think it qualifies as a "classic". The disclaimer "Not an actual recipe" should tell you right away it's not real. That drew my attention and made me want to read it. Thank you for the cute post and a pox on the Grinches. Maybe Santa will leave coal in your stockings!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Love it! Some sourpusses obviously need to try this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This is priceless, LOL Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Too funny! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      LOL! I hate fruitcake, but really like wine...so I'm thinking I have to give it a try!!!! Too Funny, thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I've made this very same cake but I use beer and bourbon (beer and bourbon gets the cake done faster) instead of wine. It's great, everyone should try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Can't beat this one! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      great recipe. it helped me get rid of some of my frustrations, first by throwing stuff and second by laughing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Love it! This is the first and last fruitcake that I'll ever admit to "making"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      the best way to make a cake. happy Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I received a cookie recipe very similar to this, also as a joke around Christmastime last year. It was pretty funny reading, but not very helpful for posting on a recipe website.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Not an actual recipe. Which isn't helpful on a recipe site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruitcake

    Serving Size: 1 (5705 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 9436.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2503
    26%
    Total Fat 278.2 g
    428%
    Saturated Fat 132.8 g
    664%
    Cholesterol 1232.0 mg
    410%
    Sodium 6747.3 mg
    281%
    Total Carbohydrate 1021.1 g
    340%
    Dietary Fiber 52.4 g
    209%
    Sugars 451.7 g
    1806%
    Protein 90.0 g
    180%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes