Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Yogurt Popsicles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Yogurt Popsicles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2008

      This recipe is very nice. I used plain goat yogurt because its easier to digest then cow yogurt. I used fresh organic strawberries. I pureed the majority of them, but did chop a few up at the end. I also added agave nectar instead of honey as its lower on the glycemic index for us folks who are carb. conscious. The flavour of this really good. I used the plastic popcicle molds which this amount fits in perfect, with a little left over which I drank...mmm, thanks I'm going to use different fruits in this but use the recipe as my template.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      outstanding i loved them my kids loved them we ddid a combo of vanilla yogurt and mandrin oranges yummy thank will make often

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Perfect. I skipped the honey and used a bit of lemon stevia to sweeten. My yogurt was low-fat vanilla and my fruit was strawbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Wow, I had been wanting to try this recipe for a long time now and finally got around making it. It is wonderful! I am still amazed at how quickly and easily this went together. All it took was maybe 4 minutes and the hardest bit really was waiting for it to fully freeze. I used frozen blueberries, a creamy honey and low fat plain yoghurt plus 1 ts ground vanilla, which was really nice. Thank you so much for sharing this gem of a recipe, Susie! I cant wait for summer to come as an excuse to be making this healthy treat very often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Perfect tasty treat! Used a mix of frozen berries and some low-fat vanilla yogurt! Also used my plastic popsicle mold! Thanks Susie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      My kids love these. I have had problems with the honey not blending properly. I have substituted organic sugar and they turn out nicely. I have also purchased craft sticks at the store and use them instead of the spoons. They are inexpensive and you get a lot in one package!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Lovely! We used fat-free yogurt and frozen mixed berries. It really can't get any easier than this! Thanks so much for posting this healthy, easy, and cheap treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I was really glad that this recipe called for plain yogurt instead of that sugar-laden flavored stuff. I used raspberries and regular popsicle molds rather than the cups. They turned out great! Delicious and healthy! Nice treat for a hot summer day, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I only buy plain yog., so was glad to see the recipe was plain yog! Wonderful taste and they don't melt fast. I used organic strawberries and I liked the hint of honey in there. There was enough for more than 4 of my popsicle molds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I'm surprised that I'm the first person to review this recipe! These popsicles came out great. I ended up using low fat vanilla yogurt and strawberries. My husband I both enjoyed them very much. Thank You :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Yogurt Popsicles

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.2
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    25%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 28.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites