Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2011

      Loved it!!! I made this for breakfast for myself, so scaled back the recipe and used some different fruit than listed as this is what I had on hand. I used a combination of strawberries, bananas, granny smith apple and orange sections and chose strawberry jam. Thanks for sharing a great fun recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Amazing stuff! I left out the kiwi fruit but added in blueberries instead. I also left out the brown sugar and next time might use only a 1/2 tbsp of sugar. I enjoyed it with the pre-made cinnamon sugar pita chips (Stacy's brand). Loved it! Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Easy, delicious and I impressed the heck out of my friends when I went to their "empty" kitchen and came back not too many mintues later with this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      THis was AWESOME!! Doubled the recipe for a party and it was a favorite of everyone. People were even putting it on their ice cream! Great recipe! I also cheated and used the cinnamon sugar pita chips to save on time! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      Totally awesome recipe. Made it for a dinner party and it was big hit with everybody. I used Raspberry preserves and substituted the kiwis with watermelon. The cinnamon chips were a perfect pair with the salsa, I'll made extras for next time. I did dredge the tortillas through the cinnamon sugar instead of sprinkling and it went faster. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      There is really only one thing to say...WOW! This recipe was just delicious! I went with apricot preserves. Very easy to put together. I can't even begin to tell you how many different ways my family has thought to use this. It's awesome as a snack or dessert all in itself...but we have thought it would be great on angle food cake, cheesecake, on ice cream, as a topping for fruit pizza, on pancakes and waffles...OH the possibilities are endless!! This is just a great recipe and one that I will be making often! I wonder if this would freeze well?? Thanks again for this great recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      I made this for a afternoon snack for the kids, I wanted to be sure they get fresh fruit in their diet and it was a huge hit. I took the left overs to work with me and all the ladies asked for the recipe. I did not want to use too much sugar since the fresh fruit is sweet so instead of sugar I added pineapple tidbits with natural pineapple juice and no jam for the kids. The flour tortillas had enough sugar and cinnamon to sweeten it up even more. For my co workers I added 1 1/2 tsp of strawberry jam and it was enough for our mid afternoon sweet tooth craving. BTW couple of the guys asked for the recipe too :) Thanks for sharing !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      I made this for company. They don't like things too sweet. I used granny smith apples and added blue berries. I used apricot preserves. I didn't add any of the sugar, but it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      I made this for a July 4 picnic and everyone wanted the recipe. I used orange marmalade for the preserves, and we all thought it added an nice flavor. Next time I may drain off some of the juice. Mine was pretty juicy, maybe because I used a pulsing food processor, but it made the prep easier . I served it with cinnamon pitas as suggested by a previous reviewer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I originally found this recipe on allrecipes.com. I have made this for a few years now for all of my spring/summer parties. I never add the sugars, the preserves or the raspberries, but always add some chopped up pineapple. It has always been a hit. I also don't really measure anymore but make batches that are double and sometime triple. I make as many of the cinnamon chips as possible because the kids always seem to run off with handfuls and I need to have plenty on hand for the adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Soooo good. I ended up using frozen raspberries and it just made it more "salsa" like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I have made this countless times now, but I keep forgetting to review it! Anytime I have a large group over for dinner, I am often asked to make this to go along with other desserts. It is such a tasty, healthier alternative. My DH especially loves the cinnamon chips - he likes to put frozen yogurt on them, and then add some fruit salsa. So delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I don't think I've ever reviewed this. I haven't made the fruit salsa, but we love the cinnamon chips. I use splenda and cinnamon mix on the chips. Yummy. Will make the salsa one of these days as it sounds really good also. Thanks Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This is absolutely scrumptious. I took it to a baby shower at work & all of the girls loved it! The grocery store I went to didn't have raspberries so I left them out. I omitted the white sugar, cut back on the brown sugar & used apple jelly. After reading through the reviews on the best way to make the tortillas dredging or sprinkling I made them both ways. Both of them were messy, neither were hard to do & they were well worth the mess of having to wipe up sugar. I almost forgot to add that I mixed this up the night before work (I didn't want to dice fruit at 4:00 am in the morning!) added a drop of lemon juice to the fruit before mixing in the rest. It was perfectly fine the next morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Great salsa! I served this at a party I hosted and used boysenbery spread and it was wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Oh so good. I made this a while back and forgot to review it, DD wanted it again and while I was searching for it realized I never added my review. This recipe is so good. I made just as written ands will followed your directions every time. I will make more cinnamon chips this time cuz we liked eating them plain too. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I've been wanting this recipe ever since my cousin brought this dish to a bbq. It was amazing, and I think I'll make it every other night from now on. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

    • on August 04, 2009

      This won at my monthly snack club! Tastes really good and the only thing I need to do is make the tortillas more scoop shaped to keep the salsa from falling off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This recipe was a hit at my party, and I have already given the recipe to 2 others who loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    11%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 449.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.2 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 56.2 g
    225%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites