70 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it!!! I made this for breakfast for myself, so scaled back the recipe and used some different fruit than listed as this is what I had on hand. I used a combination of strawberries, bananas, granny smith apple and orange sections and chose strawberry jam. Thanks for sharing a great fun recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 04, 2011

Amazing stuff! I left out the kiwi fruit but added in blueberries instead. I also left out the brown sugar and next time might use only a 1/2 tbsp of sugar. I enjoyed it with the pre-made cinnamon sugar pita chips (Stacy's brand). Loved it! Thank you so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ July 24, 2011

Easy, delicious and I impressed the heck out of my friends when I went to their "empty" kitchen and came back not too many mintues later with this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook August 31, 2010

THis was AWESOME!! Doubled the recipe for a party and it was a favorite of everyone. People were even putting it on their ice cream! Great recipe! I also cheated and used the cinnamon sugar pita chips to save on time! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef of 5 March 24, 2010

Totally awesome recipe. Made it for a dinner party and it was big hit with everybody. I used Raspberry preserves and substituted the kiwis with watermelon. The cinnamon chips were a perfect pair with the salsa, I'll made extras for next time. I did dredge the tortillas through the cinnamon sugar instead of sprinkling and it went faster. Definitely a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nat_aubin March 26, 2003

There is really only one thing to say...WOW! This recipe was just delicious! I went with apricot preserves. Very easy to put together. I can't even begin to tell you how many different ways my family has thought to use this. It's awesome as a snack or dessert all in itself...but we have thought it would be great on angle food cake, cheesecake, on ice cream, as a topping for fruit pizza, on pancakes and waffles...OH the possibilities are endless!! This is just a great recipe and one that I will be making often! I wonder if this would freeze well?? Thanks again for this great recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shae February 10, 2003

I made this for a afternoon snack for the kids, I wanted to be sure they get fresh fruit in their diet and it was a huge hit. I took the left overs to work with me and all the ladies asked for the recipe. I did not want to use too much sugar since the fresh fruit is sweet so instead of sugar I added pineapple tidbits with natural pineapple juice and no jam for the kids. The flour tortillas had enough sugar and cinnamon to sweeten it up even more. For my co workers I added 1 1/2 tsp of strawberry jam and it was enough for our mid afternoon sweet tooth craving. BTW couple of the guys asked for the recipe too :) Thanks for sharing !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ridergirl September 11, 2013

I made this for company. They don't like things too sweet. I used granny smith apples and added blue berries. I used apricot preserves. I didn't add any of the sugar, but it was a hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook Tara K. August 29, 2010

I made this for a July 4 picnic and everyone wanted the recipe. I used orange marmalade for the preserves, and we all thought it added an nice flavor. Next time I may drain off some of the juice. Mine was pretty juicy, maybe because I used a pulsing food processor, but it made the prep easier . I served it with cinnamon pitas as suggested by a previous reviewer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh July 04, 2010

I originally found this recipe on allrecipes.com. I have made this for a few years now for all of my spring/summer parties. I never add the sugars, the preserves or the raspberries, but always add some chopped up pineapple. It has always been a hit. I also don't really measure anymore but make batches that are double and sometime triple. I make as many of the cinnamon chips as possible because the kids always seem to run off with handfuls and I need to have plenty on hand for the adults.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannieDee May 25, 2010
Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips