Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Salad With Pudding! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Salad With Pudding!

    Average Rating:

    216 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 216

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2012

      this is really good! i just made it today and its delicious. However, I recommend that you make the pudding with the canned juice in a separate bowl. Then in another bowl add all the fruit. I added only a couple of scoops of the pudding to the fruit and stirred it to give it just a little coat of pudding around the fruit and it was perfect. Next time I'll buy a smaller pudding box because I hardly used any, I think it's too much if I were to add the whole thing. Oh and I used green grapes because it looks so much prettier with a pop of green instead of red because you already have strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      DELICIOUS.... however, do NOT add the sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Delicious. I used canned peaches in water to cut back on the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Home run! I followed the concept...fruit and read the reviews to determine how to best make the pudding. The result....a home run! I bought a slew of fresh fruit (nectarine, plum, pear, pineapple, apple, raspberry, blueberry, blackberry, tangerine, peach, strawberry)...theme was color. Used instant fat free vanilla pudding....w fat free milk. Lightly coated fruit. note: squeeze 1 tangerine over the cut apples & pears so they don't turn brown. Also, dont apply pudding until the day you eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      This fruit salad was soooo yummy; and because of the fruit in this salad it was so quick to prepare too... will definitely be made again!
      I was a bit wary of getting "soup" so I used the juice from the peaches and only half the juice from the pineapples and it was just right. I did omit the bananas (allergy) and didnt add the sugar and it was superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      will make again. with more fruits. it's quite sweet and only one can of fruit, probably pineapple. Deff wait to eat till it sits in the fridge for a a bit. also i used peaches in pear juice, can deff make this without high fructose corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Took this to a 4th of July, MARYLAND steamed crab cook-out. Several gals identified this immediately -- certainly easy, but WAAAY too sweet - and I didn't add any sugar ! When I do again, will add some lemon juice to the liquid, hoping to counteract that. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Used can of sliced peaches, can of sliced pears, blueberries, banana, sweet cherries, and cantaloupe. The sweet cherries were a mistake - turned it all a lovely shade of purple. Used 1/2 cup sugar, 1/3 cup cornstarch in place of pudding mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Good recipe, although a bit soupy, even though I only used the juice from one 15 oz can of peaches. I added some extra fruit--extra banana and an apple to soak up some of the juice. Good made a few hours beforehand, but wouldn't make it up a day in advance. Thanks for posting--will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Very delicious. I did not add in the additional sugar. Used sugar free pudding mix and still was plenty sweet. Will make this again all summer long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This is the bomb! Fantastic, made it for my son's and stb dil wedding rehearsal and the wedding reception. Came out great! I was told that I am the official Fruit Salad maker for the family functions now and not to forget birthdays. I did use splenda and sugar free pudding due to health issues of some of the party but it didn't do no harm. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This was just a great, refreshing and different salad. I served it at a dinner I put on for friends. The pudding puts this over the top I think. And talk about easy to do!!!!! Really enjoyed this. Thanks Laura70 for this post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I made this for a work potluck with mixed results. I really liked it, but it wasn't as well received by my coworkers as I would've liked. I tried a little bowl before I took it to work and it tasted and looked delicious. however, when I got it to work, the blueberries made the other fruits a blueish tint and the bananas began to look soggy and so the entire dish wasn't as appetizing as it was before I traveled with it. so, since it had a wonderful flavor and looked beautiful when I tried it, I would recommend serving it at *home* where you can make it just prior to serving so it remains looking beautiful and tasting wonderful. I loved how easy it was to make and as you can see from my picture, it did look beautiful! I will make this recipe again, just not take to a potluck. thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      I saw this recipe on facebook & made it last week. I used the sugar free pudding mix since I am diabetic & it was really good. I suggest mixing the pudding mix with the juices first...making another batch today!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      What a beautiful fruit salad, I did it with chocolate pudding and it was great. 5 stars

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Turned out great! Did not add sugar, used only the juice from the pineapple chunks and mixed with the pudding in a separate bowl. Added more fruits than the recipe called for. Mixed all the juices from the canned fruits then added about 1/2 cup back to the bowl because the pudding with pineapple juice was a tad thick. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Very good! I used whatever fruit I had in the fridge plus the canned fruit. Turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      It was good, however i think the vanilla pudding made it too sweet. I suggest using a can of peach pie filling instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This is definitely more like a dessert to me. It's good, but I found it to be too sweet to serve as a side dish accompanying a meal. As a dessert, I think it's fine. I have another fruit salad recipe that I usually use, but this one had such high ratings, I thought I'd give it a try. I do think this method of dressing a fruit salad with vanilla pudding would be a great way to help out some fruit that is lacking in natural sweetness--maybe a way to salvage some overly tart grapes or some flavorless strawberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I would like to try it again with fresh blueberries. My grocery store did not have any left and the frozen blueberries made the entire thing turn blueish. Definitely would not include frozen blueberries again. The "dressing" came out a bit watery even though I did not use any of the juice from the canned fruit. I would need to experiment with this a bit more before it is something I am truly happy with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Salad With Pudding!

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    80%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 86.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites