Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Salad Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Salad Supreme

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      I have been taking this fruit salad to work with me for the past few days for an afternoon snack. I did scale the recipe down quite a bit for just DH and I. It is quite easily done if you keep all the fruit separate and then in the morning toss in a bowl with a splash of the "dressing" and go. Perfect pick me up with some almonds. Thanks for posting! Oh and yes, today I am using both blueberries AND strawberries, what can I say I am a rebel! Thanks for posting! Made for our VIP chef for the Veg*n Swao June 2010!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      It's not clear how much the dressing really added to the flavor, but it did impart a little gloss and some sweetness and protect the fruit from the air a bit for serving, and the end result was delicious. Hard to beat a bowl of mixed fresh fruit on a late summer afternoon, and we put it with barbecued burgers and Syd's Potato Salad by Syd.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Very good! I made for my son's graduation party and it was perfect. Love the orange marmalade. Added nice flavor without making it overly sweet. Will definitely use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I made this last night and it's great this morning! I didn't have fresh berries but it's still tasty without them. I like the marmalade in this - is adds a nice zing! Made for Went to the Market tag game. Thanks Sydney Mike! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Great morning fruit salad!! I made this using fresh squeezed lemon juice, OJ not from concentrate and then poured the sauce over cantaloupe, pineapple, grapes and strawberries. I had this along with a blueberry muffin, so even got all the fruits in some how, lol!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made this for the Game Forums Adopt A Tag Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      A golden delight! As I made this delightful salad without the strawberry or blueberry options it truly was golden. The marmalade and lemon juice dressing was a very refreshing change. We truly enjoyed this and will be making it again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      We love this fruit salad! It is so refreshing and the combination of fruit is so good. I enjoy having this for breakfast! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Refreshing and delicious. I made this for our Easter brunch. We have been munching on it all morning. Thank you for sharing. We really liked the orange marmelade with the citrus juices. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      What a great and refreshing salad for the hot summer days!!Left out the strawberries as i did not find at the and bluberries which i do not like next time i will try it with the strawberries.Thanks sydney for a great salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Marvelous! A nice addition to the fresh fruit. Will definitely make this over and over again! Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Yum, I really enjoyed this fruit salad, the dressing was delicious, served with some yoghurt & granola for breakfast. Thanks Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      The marmalade dressing really adds a "Wow" factor to this fruit salad. Delicious! I had some fruit to use up so this salad had cantaloupe, pineapple and blueberries in it. Thankyou for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Usually when I make a fruit salad I just cut everything up and dump it in a bowl. The addition of the orange juice, lemon juice and orange marmalade was wonderful. My oldest son even volunteered to pick the blueberries off of our bushes for this dish. Delish! Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Great fruit salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      made this for my fruit-loving DH and was thoroughly enjoyed, I reduced the amounts by half and it still made lots! the marmalade mixture really takes this fruit salad to another level, thanks for sharing Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Served this on the boat. Really easy to prepare and store and was very inviting on a hot day at the lake. Thanks for sharing!!!! We all enjoyed this one. ~Made for Bevy Tag 5/08)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Nice tasting fruit salad, I like the orange marmalade. Thanks for sharing. Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      WOW, what a great salad! The marmalade dressing was supreme! I used a reduced sugar marmalade and bottled juice since thats what I had on hand. This made a wonderful fruit salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Excellent fruit salad ! Deep into winter the selection of fruits was more limited but I did my best and even found some strawberries to add. The marmalade and juices shook up be become a glossy tasty coating although I did add more orange juice due to personal preference. It gaves the salad a lovely tangy taste and I'd be keen to make this again. Please see my rating system: a wonderful 4 stars for an easy tasty fruit salad that is definiately helping me keep on my healthy eating track. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Terrific fruit salad--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Salad Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    59%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes