Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Salad or Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Salad or Dessert

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2013

      I really like the blend of fruit flavours in this salad! I used half the amount of unsweetened coconut and it was more than enough. I will be enjoying this again for sure. Made for Sun and Spice event. Thanks Rita~! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Very good! I made this last night for out Super Bowl party and everyone loved it. I subbed fresh mint leaves for the coconut. I felt it needed a bit of color and the mint worked very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I loved this salad. The spices added made this sooooo yummy. My kids however weren't as impressed but they still ate their one helping. I've decieded I will divide this recipe in half next time and omit the cinnamon, cardamom adn ginger on their half. Thank you so much for a more complex flavored fruit salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is a very good salad. It has a very fragrant smell and taste. We used fresh pineapple, bananas, mango, and cantaloupe. We used lemon juice because I forgot to buy limes and we didn't have any cardamom. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Yummy! Not only this could be a healthy desert but it makes an excellent breakfast, brunch or snack. The flavours all combined very nicely together and it was easy to prepare. Thank you ~Rita~ - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I've got this chilling in the fridge right now and came to rate it because it is so good! The spices give it a unique flavor. I added a bit of melon because it needed to be used and it went really well with this. I also used honey in place of the sugar for the ZWT 4. Made by a Jefe de la Cocina!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      What a delicious fruit salad!!! The cinnamon, cardamom, ginger, and honey (I used honey instead of sugar) made this fruit salad something extra special, and it's such a healthy dessert! My DD's LOVED it and I promised we'd have it again sometime. Thanks Rita! Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Very refreshing fruit salad. Didn't have fresh pineapple but used canned. Really like the coconut. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I loved this salad! It made a great breakfast! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was an excellent fruit salad. It was just like you get in the islands. Lucky me I was able to find all the fruits but forgot the cardamon.I made this for WT3. Thanks for posting this fruit gem. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I was attracted to this recipe by the picture and it certainly did not disappoint. It's an outstanding fruit salad that perfectly suited to the warm weather here in the tropis. It's also lovely as a light dessert. I absolutely adored the blend of flavours in this salad. This is going into my weeknights cook book for sure because it's quick, and healthy. An absolute delight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Wonderful! I have a bowl in my refrigerator right now. I've received multiple requests for the recipe after people tasted it. Being somewhat lazy, and having a Trader Joe's nearby, I buy frozen mango and pineapple, but it still tastes amazing. It's so easy to make. I added seedless grapes to it and grated fresh ginger over it. I add the banana just before I eat it. Thanks, Rita. This is a winner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I love fresh fruit and the spices added to this provide for a subtle taste delight. I did reduce to make 2 generous servings, used a fresh peach in place of the mango, and sprinkled with less coconut than called for. This made a delicious fruit side for breakfast this a.m.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Yumm, Refreshing and different.. this recipe was quite a surprise as I half expected that the spices woud be quite overwhelming. I totally forgot that the rich natural sweetness of the fruits would compensate and compliment them. I threw in whatever fuits I had to hand, omitting bananas as they disagree with me. The result was a very different dessert that I'm very pleased I tried. Please see my rating system, a wonderful 4 stars, Thanks !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      This was amazing, the tastes and textures were so different and so good! I didn't want to go overboard on the toasted coconut as much as I would have loved to, but trying to keep the sat fat low, I just topped it with a little for serving, and put a wee bit (about 1/4 teaspoon) coconut extract into the lime juice before tossing so we could get the taste. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      This is really pretty good. I used good quality frozen thawed mango, liquid honey instead of brown sugar to try and be healthier, fresh lemon juice and zest instead of lime as that is what I had on hand, freshly ground cardamom, plus the rest of the ingredients. I particularly liked the toasted coconut which I toasted in a dry pan. Made for Veggie Swap #45 ~ April 2012 ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I'm not a big fan of fruit salads, but this was a pretty good one. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was a refreshing way to end a meal. I was out of coconut so I add 1/2 tsp of coconut extract to the dish which complemented all the other flavors nicely. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      FRUITY FABULOUS! I made this with ripe plantains. I really LOVE the lime spice flavors with the fruits. Made for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Salad or Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    46%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 27.5 g
    110%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes