Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      This was a big hit at the party; everyone just loved it. Very easy to make; one suggestion, I prepared everything including the pineapple mixture a day before, then added everything together for approx. 6 hours; PERFECT! It wasn't as good the day after(a little soggy is all),(I was lucky enough to take some home) Great recipe, thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      My husband and I are on a raw foods fruit diet kind of thing, so I substituted Splenda for the sugar. Delicious. I bet making the dressing with other fruit juices would be just as good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Yummy! My daughter-in-law made it for dinner tonight. She used the juice from the mandarin oranges instead of pineapple juice (just an error)but it still turned out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      This is a great salad. It goes just right with every type of meal especially those heavy holiday ones. Everyone loves it. I always ended up with an empty bowl. Thank you so much for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      DH couldn't get enough of this. This is an easy salad to put together and the sauce was delicious. I will make again, thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I made this today to take for our annual 4th of July picnic. I loved it, with the exception of two things. 1. The bananas turn kind of squishy in the liquid. 2. The liquid never really got thick- it was very thin. I just had a bowl and love the taste though. Threw in a few blueberries for color too. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This was my first time making fruit salad, but it definitely won't be my last. This is an excellent recipe! I can't wait to try it with some different fruits. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I used orange juice instead of pineapple juice because it's all I had and it turned out great! Best fruit salad I've ever had! My dad even loved it and he isn't a big fan of fruit. It's definately going in my personal cook book.=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Thank you for such a great recipe. I absolutely loved it. It was so easy to make too! I made it for a kid's party and the Mommies loved it. I added one sliced sweet mango and garnished with fresh whole strawberries (see photo).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Terrific recipe and I'm sure it would lend itself to your favorite fruits or the choice you have on hand. I had fresh pineapple so therefore had no pineapple juice. I replaced it with 1 cup of white grape juice and that seemed fine. A definite do again, Mary. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      Served this for our Easter dinner and everyone loved it. Thanks Mary for a recipe that is now a family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      This salad reminds me of a recipe my Grandmother made for almost all family gatherings. Great because you can throw in any kind of fruit you desire. Glad I ran across this one. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Served this for a large dinner the day after Christmas & it was a hit. Very easy to make & I will for sure recommend to others.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      I doubled this for Thanksgiving and used canned cherries and peaches instead of fresh apples and grapes and it was delicious. I drained the fruit and made the dressing ahead and combined them just before serving. I served it with some whipped cream- I will be making this for Christmas also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      Wonderful recipe that was a great addition to my brunch table. I didn't have mandarin oranges, so added fresh sectioned ones. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe, Mary!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.7
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    30%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 8.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 30.6 g
    122%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes