Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2012

      Fabulous easy dessert! I used Honey Crisp apples! Used splenda instead of sugar. Made for PAC FAll 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      After reading some of the other reviews, I made a few modifications of my own and this came out PERFECT! First, I creamed the butter, shortening and egg together then added the dry ingredients. The dough was not crumbly and had a wonderful texture for pushing onto an 18" pie pan coated with a layer of wax paper. It baked just right and the cream cheese filling was the perfect amount. I topped this with sliced strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. A berry - delicious dessert for a HOT summer day! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Awesome! I made this for my birthday to bring in to work, and I think this is THE BEST fruit pizza I have ever had. I have made them before with a sugar cookie crust & white chocolate - but they were always too sweet. This one is perfect! I used kiwi, dark sweet cherries, bananas, mandarin oranges, strawberries, blueberries & pineapple -- turned out gorgeous! Thank you so much for posting this recipe -- I am sure I will make it again & again! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Excellent! I made two of these - one for my family and one for a friend. The first time I made the crust it never made a dough - it was just crumbly, but it did stick together in the pan without any problems and cooked fine. I thought it was a little thin so when I made the second one I doubled the recipe - this time the dough was "normal" not crumbly, but still cooked the same. The thinner crust wasn't greasy at all, but the thicker crust was - probably should've cooked it longer. Each crust was 14". From now on when I make this I won't double the recipe for a 14" pan - I think the thinner crust is better. I added kiwi to the fruits listed in the ingredients. I had to use twice the amount of the cream cheese mixture, but the amount of fruits listed was plenty for both pizzas. I only used about 1/3 of the sauce (about 1/6 on each pizza). It probably would've tasted fine with more sauce, but I didn't want to over do it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      This dessert is one of the very best! It's beautiful to look at, always tastes wonderful and is often requested for receptions, parties, potlucks, etc. This recipe can be doubled and frozen up through the cream cheese step. I also sometimes use tidbit pineapple, canned peaches and cherry or blueberry pie filling. The sauce over the fruit is SO worth the extra step. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      This is the best!! What a great dish to take to my girls volleyball games. I really like it with fresh blueberries. Thanks Cookbook Carrie this is a definate keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Been wanting a good recipe for fruit pizza for a while, and this was perfect!! So quick and easy, and oh so tasty!! It was hard not to eat it all myself!! Only mistake I made was baking the crust a little too long and it came out kind of cispy (not as fluffy as I usually like). But I think the cream cheese and liquid from the fruits helped soften it up. Anyhow, thanks for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      I made this for a pot luck at work. Boy did it go over well! I thought the cream cheese spread was especially good. The only trouble I had was with the crust. Because my pizza pan has holes in it, I covered it with aluminum foil first. After all was said and done, the crust stuck to the aluminum foil. Before it was cooked, the crust was a pretty stick dough. I don't know if I should have added more flour, or if I should have sprayed the foil with non-stick cooking spray. But, most co-workers like it well enough, they didn't mind picking the aluminum foil off before they ate it. I also found that the recipe only made 1 pizza (about an 18" pan), not 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      Unbelievable!!!!! This was absolutely fantastic !! I didn't have a pizza pan, so I pressed the dough into a 13 x 9 baking dish, and followed the recipe as written. I can't say enough good things about this! The cream cheese was perfectly sweetened, the crust was delicious..I can't wait to have some more!!!! (I need to pace myself, or else I'll eat the whole thing before midnight!) Thanks for a fabulous recipe !! Teresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Fruit Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1610 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1818.5
     
    Calories from Fat 718
    39%
    Total Fat 79.8 g
    122%
    Saturated Fat 31.6 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 217.9 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1002.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 263.3 g
    87%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 179.0 g
    716%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites