Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit & Nut Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit & Nut Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2013

      Yummy chicken salad! I used cranberries and celery. I loved the flavor of the mustard/mayo dressing and didn't need to add any salt or pepper. Served in romaine lettuce "boats" and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      I shredded my chicken instead of having it diced, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good, and I enjoyed mine over baby arugula. Made for Rookie tag game! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Mmmmmmm! I had some leftover chicken and this was a perfect use for it. Used chopped frozen cranberries as they have less sugar than the dried ones. the apple juice was inspired and really elevated the recipe. I think that French Tart's idea of adding apple would be great too but I didn't add any this time. This is creamy, a little sweet, a little tangy and all together marvelous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Very good chicken salad recipe! I think next time I make this, it needs some salt and pepper or something else because we thought it was a bit bland. I loved the twist of cooking the dried cranberries in the apple juice -- such a neat added taste-dimension to the recipe. I will definitely make this again, adding some seasonings. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      A delightful salad KuW! I made it as posted with the exception of adding some chopped apple as well as cranberries, and they added a wonderful crunch to the salad. We ate this with fresh frisee leaves and baguette - it was VERY much enjoyed! Made as a Tag for guess the herb correctly! Chives for the herb of the Month in the French forum, May 2010! Merci darlink! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      A fancy salad that is so easy to assemble, you can go ahead and indulge yourself. I made this using leftover turkey breast that was made with a lovely citrus marinade. For the dried fruit I used equal amounts of cranberries and golden raisins. Should not here that the soaking here should be done according to your fruit. I buy mine in bulk and it is always fresh and plump so I thought the soak made it a little too soft. I also used the green option but think either would work well. The mustard is really essential as it creates a slightly sharp contrast that blends so well with the fruit. Served this on multigrain rolls with carrot salad for an effortless meal. Made for the I Recommend Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      What a lovely recipe! I'd never had this type of chicken salad before, but my half-English, half-Irish fiance tells me that -- apart from the cranberries -- this is a fairly traditional version. We used walnuts instead of almonds (preference), unsweetened cranberries, equal parts celery and green onion, and Smart Balance non-dairy spread instead of traditional mayo. I *loved* this, and he really liked it. He thought that the cranberries got "lost" amidst the other flavors, but I thought they came through nicely and gave the dish a wonderful, subtle touch. Thank you so much for posting this... I know I will make it again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit & Nut Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (814 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    44%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 134.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes