Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit 'n' Veggie Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit 'n' Veggie Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2009

      I am adding my 5 stars, too! I love salads that are chock full of goodies. Thanks LonghornMama, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I made this salad tonight, and the whole family loved it. I did add some chunked up white stilton cheese with dried blueberries. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      i was shocked at how well my family loved this!!! i thought my husband and i would be the only ones to eat this. as usual, i put a few bites of each thing on all kids plates and make them try it. some of the kids went back for 2nd's and THIRDS!!!! I will say that i forgot to buy spinach but believe my family will love it just as much with it and plan on putting in the spinach next time! also, i didn't have apricots and used more raisins instead. thank you so much for this. it was such a welcome addition to our table!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This is very refreshing and different. I made enought for "4" servings, yet we ate it all in one night! I did add red onions, since we LOVE onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      We all enjoyed this and I was so glad there was some left over to take to work. So much better the next day thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      We quadrupled this and the only thing I'd change is to make less dressing. It was very tasty...just way to much for what we like. I also added a little sliced onion to it for personal preference (it was so good!) I loved this salad! I had my husband help cut some of the ingrediants up cause we were way late w/ dinner...I could totally tell he was scared about the ingrediant combo (and more scared to say anything,lol) but he LOVED it!!! Great and different recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Oh this is excellent. A great combination of flavors with the nuts, raisins and apples along the the tinted honey dressing. It just doesn't get any better. I tripled this recipe for the family and used spinach and red left lettuce which made for a great salad. Thanks so much for posting. Into my favorite zaar recipe cookbook this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I don't think I've ever had dried apricots in a salad before--they add a bit of tang to the sweetness of the other fruits. The dressing has a nice sweet-and-sour quality that is accented well by the toasted sesame seeds. The broccoli and spinach blend well with the other flavors. A nice, very original salad. Next, I'm going to try multiplying it and serving it to others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      I doubled the recipe and served this with dinner tonight. There is a nice blending of flavors with the sweetness of the fruit and honey complimented nicely with the tartness of the vinegar and lemon juice. Definately will be going into my Then There Were 2 Cookbook for safe keeping. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit 'n' Veggie Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.9
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    60%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 611.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 41.3 g
    165%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites