Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Loop Rice Krispies Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Loop Rice Krispies Treats

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2009

      My kids loved this! I used Rice Krispies, fruit flavored Cheerios, and fruit flavored mini-marshmellows. It was easy to make and very quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Fast, Easy and Good. These were a huge hit at our party. Half of them were gone before we ate dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Easy and fast. I didnt have exactly the right ingredients, so used only fruit loops and I had the rainbow(fruit) marshmallows. Super fruity taste, but the color was a little peach instead of white. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      What a great little treat aside from the normal. I would never have thought to add FruitLoops and so when I seen this recipe, I just had to give it a try. Great idea!!! And best of all the family loves them too. 5 stars for a brillant idea~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Loved these. I never thought about putting Fruit Loops in my rice krispie treats. Everyone loved them. I didn't have a 15x10 pan so I put them in a 9x11 pan but next time I would split it up into two of these pans as they were a bit thick in one pan. I followed the recipe exactly as written but I didn't add the optional vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I can't really rate this because I didn't follow your recipe, just the idea. But I used corn pops instead of fruit loops and no rice crispies. They turned out quite well, next time I will use 13 cups of cereal instead of 11 because I had extra marshmallow mixture pool at the bottom of the pan. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      These were tasty, but I had a hard time with them mixing properly and getting too stiff too quickly (not a recipe for those with arthritic wrists!), but they tasted good, and I will try them again with some round cereal. Thanks for a tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      These were so yummy! Very gooey which is what I liked most about them! I still have Christmas coloured rice krispies left(I know it's May!) so it was extra colourful. Thanks for this delish recipe LonghornMama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This were so darn yummy! We all love regular Krispie Treats and never felt the need to change them, but thought the Fruit Loops sounded irresistable. They provide an extra sweetness and crunch and we all loved them more than regular Krispie recipe. I did halve the recipe, just because my daughter and I got into the marshmallows! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      These things are addictive. I love how easy rice krispie treats are to make but I always have trouble spreading them out. These spread easier then traditional ones, and were a ton prettier. I've already decided that I'm going to make these when I provide dinner for the youth later this month. Thanks for one we'll repeat many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      Works good as just fruit loops in place of the rice krispies as well. Trix works FABULOUS, but we liked the presentation better when they were still round like Kix. Dating myself a little bit here, eh? *wink*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Loop Rice Krispies Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.3
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    25%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 137.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes