Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Frozen Yogurt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Frozen Yogurt

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2004

      I used frozen mango chunks from the store. One thing I would like to say is make sure you use good flavorful fruit. This is a great low fat snack or desert. I gave it to my daughter when she was ill and would not eat anything else, and she gobbled it down. I had to use my stick blender, which made a bit extra work, and I had to add some O.J. to get everthing going but it worked great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was so easy and so good. During a heat wave I was craving frozen fruit. I wanted something more fancy then Philly water ice, but nothing heavy like ice cream. This was the perfect compromise. Totally hit the spot on a muggy summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      I used a fruit mixture I got from M@M's. I chopped them up while they were still frozen, I did find I had to add quite a bit more yogurt, more than half a tub of the large container.I used fat free French Vanilla. It turned out very good and I enjoyed the completley fat free desert.I used Splenda instead of sugar. I never seem to have fresh lemons so I used the bottled stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I tasted the sorbet before placing it in the freezer (just couldn't resist) and it was delicious!!! I cannot wait to have a serving once the 30 mins are up. Because I used two 10 oz Cascadian Farms - Harvest Berries Blend bags (4 cups), I increased the amount of lowfat vanilla yogurt to 3/4 cup. The sugar and lemon, I left as is. Thank you loads for such an easy, healthy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      I never even thought to make frozen yogurt this way. It was super easy and pretty quick. I replaced the sugar with splenda and it came out fine. I also agree, I would double the amount of yogurt if you like it creamier. Thanks for posting Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Best frozen yogurt I ever had and it's healthy and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Fast and quick treat! I used frozen blackberry, raspberry, blueberry. I love the additon of the lemon juice. The 1/3 of a cup of sugar was just right amount of sweetness for us. Thanks for sharing this recipe and one I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Very easy to make and tasted heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Loved it! The comment I would bring are to let the fruit defrost about half way, my food processor wasn't happy with all that frozen fruit so I had to let it sit for about half an hour then I came back and blended it up just fine. I also forgot to pour the yogurt and lemon juice in as it ran, I just dumped it all in when I put the fruit in. Still wonderful. I used strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries - it's not overly sweet which is nice compared to so many ice creams and sherbets out there, the taste of the fruit and the slight tang of the yogurt shine through. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      A fantastic quick and easy recipe. I used frozen raspberries and plain low-fat yogurt. It was a yummy combo but the lemon (in addition to the already slightly tart raspberries) was probably a bit much in this instance. I don't have a food processor so used a blender. I didn't let the fruit defrost quite enough so ended up having to add a little orange juice to get things going, and the end result was a little runny, but that was my fault, not the recipes. All in all a very yummy dessert - probably the best I have tasted along the lines of no/very low fat. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Fantastic! I used frozen strawberries, blueberries, cherries, raspberries, splenda and yoplait light and fat-free yogurt. I topped with fat-free whipped cream and it was absolutely delish! Tasty and guilt free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This was fantastic. I used a bag of "berry medley" fruit, which included strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, and raspberries. I too found myself adding more yogurt than called for. I topped it with frozen Cool Whip Free. Tastes just like it's expensive counterparts I used to buy in the store. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      So awesome and Easy! Another recipe that makes my family very happy! (And they didn't know I used splenda.. haha!) I also put this in my popsicle mold. They turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      This was very good. I used a bag of frozen mixed berries and added an extra 1/3 cup of powdered sugar. Thanks for the great recipe Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Good, easy, and quick. I make one seving at a time and have had no problems. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Sublime! This is my idea of heaven in a dessert glass. I used peaches, Splenda and homemade yogurt #40602.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Wonderful! I used a frozen fruit blend also, and had to use a blender as I do not have a food processor, so I had to let it thaw just slightly and add a little more yogurt as well to get things going. I used french vanilla yougurt instead of plain. Even with a little thawing it still came out at the right consistency for eating and did not have to be frozen to firm up. I used what was called "instant dissolving fruit powdered sugar" as I did not find superfine berry sugar in my grocery store. This was light fruity and very yummy! I took a dish of it garnished with a few vanilla wafers over to my neighbour and she requested the recipe! My little ones enjoyed it as well! Thanks Bergy will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Frozen Yogurt

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    35%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites