Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Filled Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Filled Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      Everyone loved itwhen I took it to work and wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      Great Recipe---My kids love it and I give them each turns picking the filling. We h ave used strawberrys and cherry's so far--next time is blueberry---------

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Wow! Just what I was looking for! The cake and filling stay elegantly separate while cooking. We used a 9x13" pan, 1 quart homemade pippin apple filling, topped with crumb topping before baking, then drizzled powdered sugar icing after cake cooled. Rave home reviews! (The real test will be how it tastes leftover tomorrow a.m. for breakfast! :-) Doubtless a winner still!) Would also be good if icing omitted and served with tiny pot of heavy cream to pour. Crumb topping: 2/3 cup flour 2/3 cup brown sugar 2/3 cup finely chopped walnuts 6 tablespoons butter Blend first three, then cut in butter until mixture resembles coarse crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Here in Australia there is no "pie filling" so I made my own - mixed berry. I didn't realise how un cake like the batter would be, more like a biscuit or cookie consistancy. A great recipe, albeit a bit dry (it needs a glaze or melted butter on top). I made as written but did sprinkle some cinnamon sugar on top just prior to baking. My DH took what was left to work today and came home with an empty container. I will make again as the family enjoyed it, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      Came out fine and the appearance was pretty, but something was missing. It could have been my choice of blueberry pie filling (plus 1 cup of fresh blueberries) that made me feel something more was needed to compliment the fruit. Maybe if I added slivered almonds that would have helped. I was expecting the cake part to be more of a sweet roll dough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      This was an easy to create treat. My first one didn't turn out so good. I used a square 8x8 pan and it didn't cook. Second one i used a quarter sheet pan and it baked to perfection. It wasn't to sweet and plenty moist. I'll be making this one over and over again. Thanks for this delicious and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I have this recipe and was just going to post it (am in process of getting ALL my recipes onto RecipeZaar), but decided to search for it instead. It's a winner, and I appreciate not having to post it myself. However, my version only uses 1-1/2 c sugar, and I think that's probably more than enough with the sweetness of the pie filling. My version also suggests that you top it with a basic powdered sugar glaze, which gives a very finished, professional look if you want to impress people.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      I found the batter to be so thick that it made it difficult to spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      made this today used apricot preserves....perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I found this just ok. I made it in a 9x13" pan and it turned out thick. Not very moist or flavorful. I made it with the icing. I wouldn't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Excellent recipe. I did not have a can of pie filling, so I used a cup of apple sauce with one medium apple chopped into it (peel & all). I also added about 1/4 brown sugar and cinnamon to the applesauce/apple filling -- we like lots of cinnamon. I also used the crumb topping and added pecans (locally grown) and lots of cinnamon. I certainly will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I used homemade chunky applesauce for the filling, loaded with big chunks of fresh apple. I also used the crumb topping that Christina Marie posted, as it sounded so good for the top. It came out excellent! What a treat to have first thing in the morning with my first cup of coffee! This is so good I think I could have it every day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Filled Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.8
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    26%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 124.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pie filling

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites