Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2009

      Made this to go with fresh fruit slices at a breakfast brunch. Added the marichino cherry juice for the color and it was a big hit with kids and adults alike. Very easy and pretty to boot - what more can you ask for. Thanks Kim for a great recipe that really dressed up plain fruit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Very easy and delicious. I used lower fat cream cheese!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      ya, this is good real good, i buy the whipped cream cheese; i did try the light version of cream cheese once and it came out really thin and didn't taste as good as it does with regular cream cheese, i also like to spread it on pumpkin bread Pumpkin Spice Bread, really good bread for this. Thanks Kim D.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      So good. I made this and we used apples, strawberries, kiwis, pineapple and bananas. So good. The dip was loved by my whole family. Thank you for this awesome simple dip to compliment fruit, perfect for the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Quick easy and good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

    • on July 11, 2008

    • on July 04, 2008

      Very good dip! I also made another batch and added 1/2 cup brown sugar to it. Both were gobbled up FAST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Wonderful simple fruit dip. Adult and kids alike loved it. Also a great way to get kids to eat more fruit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Very tasty and VERY easy. Really good with strawberries and fuji apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This is the best fruit dip that I have ever had. I had it at my baby shower and it is very versatile and simple to make. This recipe is apart of my permanent recipe collection. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      This was great! :) I will definitely try using the strawberry cream cheese next time. I also added a little bit of vanilla extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Easy and tasty. When using fresh fruit w/ this recipe, consider dipping fruit in lemon-lime soda to prevent discoloration. Inexpensive and does not affect the flavor of the fruit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      This is fabulous! Even better with a healthy dose of Kahlua added instead of the milk. Great with strawberries,fresh pineapple and mangos. Very addictive!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      This is awesome! I also used strawberry cream cheese and stuffed the strawberries for a baby shower. What a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Delicious! I made this to take on a camping trip and everyone loved it! I served it with apple slices to go with breakfast. It traveled well and was even better the next day. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      This is very good I used strawberry flavored cream cheese and a little marachino cherry juice instead of the milk. Fantastic! I had some left over angel food cake, served that with sliced strawberries and a generous tablespoon on the top, tasted very good together!Thanks Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I haven't made this in awhile, but could never forget how yummy it is!!! I mix everything together with a spoon and add a TBS or so of maraschino cherry juice. It gives it just a tint of color and a fantastic taste. Goes with almost any type of fruit and sure to please everyone!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      This is super good and super easy. I added a little pineapple juice instead of the milk, since I had some left over after sprinkling the apples, it was good. I will definately try this again, maybe with the strawberry cream cheese next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This is my favorite fruit dip. Just a note, if you forget to set your cream cheese out. Just put it in a bowl and zap it in the microwave for about 20 secs or so and it will soft right up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.4
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    48%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 92.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes