Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2002

      Would not change a thing on this. But it does taste better on a Granny Smith apple then a red apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      I've always used this one (never with spices though!) It's great! You can add a little marachino cherry juice to give it color/taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2001

    • on April 20, 2009

      I made this for a fruit tray at work today. I didn't get to try any but several people complimented me on it and asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I loved the flavor the cinnamon and nutmeg gave this dip. It took it up to the next level. The flavor was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Thanks Chris for this dip. I really enjoyed the nutmeg and cinnamon. I didn't beat it with a mixer but combined it well. Thus it was very creamy and just the right consistency. It went over very well with my guests. No one knew the secret of the marshmallow fluff. Served with green grapes, red grapes, cantaloupe, honeydew, and strawberries. My seven year old wanted to eat any leftovers. A hit for sure. Pretty to look at and a treat to eat. Thanks. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

    • on February 19, 2008

      This fruit dip is the best! I have had other fruit dips but never with the nutmeg and cinnamon! The spices make it look prettier and tastier too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This is great! The cinnamon and nutmeg are a nice touch. It's so good, I could eat it with a spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

    • on July 16, 2007

      This was great. I made it for my son's baseball BBQ and people came up to me to ask what was in it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

    • on October 20, 2006

      My school had a baby shower this week, and I made this to take. Only change I made was I forgot to add the nutmeg (didn't realize it until now). Everyone loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      I served this with strawberries and it was a huge hit. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Excellent. Great twist on the usual fruit dip. I'm making it for the second time in two weeks, just for my family. My husband said "This tastes like frosting."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      To be fair, I'm admitting (as I did on my other review) I accidentally combined ingredients from your recipe with Heavenly Fruit Dip. I looked at too many frut dip recipes, LOL. I borrowed your cinnamon ingredient and added it to the other recipe, so I wanted to make sure I gave you credit. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      A nice simple recipe that tasted delicious! I made this for a baby shower that I hosted and it was a big hit. I used freshly grated nutmeg and cinnamon and it was perfect, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      We had a Kindergarten Graduation party for our 5 year old Granddaughter. This was one thing we thought she would like, because it is sweet. It is a really easy and fast dip and can be made ahead of time. Thanks Chris for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      My 5 year old had "graduation" from kindergarten and we had both sets of grandparents and us together. We were trying to think of something she would like, since it was her day, and we as adults would like. After reading the reviews we decided to give it a try. Soooo glad we did. It was really tasty. Made it just as written and served it with strawberries, grapes, melon, & fresh pineapple. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      I recieved many compliments on this dip at at baby shower that I held. I will definately keep this recipe and serve it again. It's a winner and super easy to make. I estimate that one batch makes approx. 2 to 2 1/2 cups. I also added about 1- 1 1/2 cups of cool whip to make it alittle creamier. I doubled this recipe for a party of 26 and had lots of left overs. thank you for sharing! Marianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.1
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    50%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 41.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 138.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites