Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Crisp Topping Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Crisp Topping Mix

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2002

      You are SO My Hero, Leeanne! I have been searching for a good fruit crisp recipe and never dreamed it could be so easy! My family loves it too! It is even a GOOD dessert for the kids! Yay! Thanks for making my day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      What a wonderful Idea! I have a jar of this in my cupboard now, especially that rhubarb and other summer fruit season is upon us. We are not usually dessert eaters, but if we need one fast, this is a perfect and easy solution.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I made this exactly as the recipe says. Have used it both on fresh fruit and canned , it is absolutely the best recipe and so really delicious. I will be keeping this on hand at all times for those quick desserts when needed. Love You so much for sharing this.. hugz!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This is great as OAMC! I place all the ingredients in snack size zip top plastic bags & when we are ready to use it, it always comes out perfect! I use this to top muffins too! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I've made this several times. So Easy, so yummy! My problem is I gave some to friends & they come back wanting more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      What a great idea! I cut the recipe in half (only one of me). It worked out perfectly. It tastes great with blueberries and peaches. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was a really good idea, I love having something quick to make.When making it, my husband likes it crunchier, so I omitted the baking powder, baking soda and salt. I used it for apple crisp, but also once had some frozen fruit left (raspberries, blueberries and blackberries) and mixed it into the topping mix and baked until the knife came out almost clean (it firmed up as it cooled). Also I also put some topping mix in a small cannister I had and gave it to my sister, as a gift, I put a tag with the directions on it, around the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I made apple crisp using this topping. It was very nice. I over baked it a bit and the topping melted into a single layer - still tasty but I prefer the big crumbles. I used fresh apples as follows: Peel and core apples. Cut into 1/8ths or smaller. Toss into the baking pan. Sprinkle on a couple tablespoons of sugar and a tablespoon of tapioca starch. Stir the apples to distribute the coating. Top as usual. The tapioca starch will prevent filling seep, but not add flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      The best fruit crisp I have ever had!! Thank you so much for sharing this terrific recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I cut this down to 1 crisp to try it first. It was great, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      I had a craving for apple crisp and had a can of apple pie filling in the cabinet...found this recipe...WONDERFUL. Keeping it in my refrigerator as I type. Made it for family & friends...Easy, not too sweet!!! Thank you for sharing!!! AmyV

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This topping is oh so yummy as well as convenient when needed. I made it with applie pie filling mixed with cooked fresh apples (as suggested). It was wonderful! Now, i can just grab the mix from the cupboard, pop into the oven and the smile on my husbands face is thanks enough. A very gracious thanks to you,Ciao. (my first review,too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      This is such a wonderful topping mix Leeannr. I used this for a blueberry crisp, it was so good! I stored the rest of the mix in the fridge to use later, this will be so handy to use for a lot of different things. Thanks so much for sharing... wonderful! ...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      This is such a great idea! I have this in my cupboard now and I am ready to make next dessert! We made an apple crisp, my daughter's suggestion, with part of the mix and I look forward to trying other fruit variations. Thanks for this great time saver recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      This is a great recipe,leeannr. What a time-saver! Mine's in a Tupper-ware box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Crisp Topping Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (2209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 647.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    41%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 9.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 334.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 141.2 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 82.5 g
    330%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pie filling

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes